Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SHVEDOV, K.N.: Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom (Slavyanka Men's Russian Chorus, Shipovalnikov)

SHVEDOV, K.N.: Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom (Slavyanka Men's Russian Chorus, Shipovalnikov)


SHVEDOV, K.N.: Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom (Slavyanka Men's Russian Chorus, Shipovalnikov)

Shvedov, Konstantin Nikolaevich
John Chrysostom / Bible - Old Testament, lyricist(s)

  Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom, Op. 40
1.   Velikaya yektenia (The Greater Litany) 00:02:30
2.   Blagoslovi (Bless the Lord, O My Soul) 00:02:51
3.   Malaya yektenia (Lesser Litany) 00:00:44
4.   Slava - Yedinorodny (Glory - The Only - begotten Son) 00:02:30
5.   Malaya yektenia (Lesser Litany) 00:00:50
6.   Vo tsarstvii tvoyem (In Thy Knigdom) 00:04:35
7.   Priidite, poklonimsya (O come, Let Us Worship) 00:01:13
8.   Gospodi, spasi blagochestivyya (Lord Save the Faithful - Trisagion) 00:04:54
9.   Sugubaya yektenia (Special Litany) 00:01:45
10.   Zaupokoinaya yektenia (Litany for the Dead) 00:00:51
11.   Yektenia ob oglashennykh (Litany of the Catechumens) 00:02:54
12.   Izhe kheruvymi (Cherubic Hymn) 00:03:36
13.   Yektenia prosityel'naya (Litany of Supplication) 00:02:17
14.   Ottsa i Syna, i Svyatago Dukha (The Father, Son and Holy Spirit) 00:00:37
15.   Vyeruyu (I Believe) 00:06:44
16.   Milost' mira (Grace of Peace) 00:05:13
17.   Dostoino yest' (It Is Meet) 00:03:23
18.   Yektenia prosityel'naya (Litany of Supplication) 00:01:52
19.   Ochte nash (Our Father) 00:04:19
20.   Ne imamy inyya pomoshchi (We Have No Other Help) 00:04:37
21.   Vidyekhom Svyet Istinny - Da ispolnyatsya usta nasha (We Have Seen the True Light - Let Our Mouths Be Filled) 00:02:19
22.   Malaya yektenia - Budi Imya Gospodne - Konyets Liturgia (Lesser Litany - The Name of the Lord Forever - End of the Liturgy) 00:03:43

Total Playing Time: 01:04:17

Shvedov, Konstantin Nikolaevich

Bible - Old Testament; John Chrysostom

Shipovalnikov, Aleksei

Slavyanka Men's Russian Chorus

Label: Dorian Sono Luminus

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Catalogue No: DOR-93187

Barcode: 053479318725

Distribution Note(s):

Available for downloading and streaming worldwide. CDs not available in Australia through Naxos.

Physical Release: 1993

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
4:29:29 PM, 8 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.