Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > ADAM: Giselle / TCHAIKOVSKY: Nutcracker (The) / PROKOFIEV: Romeo and Juliet (PAL)

ADAM: Giselle / TCHAIKOVSKY: Nutcracker (The) / PROKOFIEV: Romeo and Juliet (PAL)


ADAM: Giselle / TCHAIKOVSKY: Nutcracker (The) / PROKOFIEV: Romeo and Juliet (PAL)


ADAM: Giselle
Choreographed by Yuri Grigorovich
The Bolshoi Ballet at the Bolshoi Theatre, 1990
(available singly as DV-BLGIS)

TCHAIKOVSKY: The Nutcracker
Choreographed by Maurice Bejart/Marius Petipa
Bejart Ballet Lausanne at the Theatre du Chatelet, Paris, 2000
(available singly as DV-BLBNC)

PROKOFIEV: Romeo and Juliet
Choreographed by Sir Kenneth MacMillan
American Ballet Theatre at Teatro alla Scala, 2001
(available singly as DV-BLRAJ)

Picture Format: 4:3 (Giselle), 16:9
Sound Format:
Running Time:
109 mins (Giselle), 126 mins (Nutcracker), 115 mins (Romeo & Juliet)
Region Code:
PAL All / PAL 2 (Nutcracker)
Subtitle Languages:
GB, F, D (plus I & E ¡V Nutcracker)

Cat. No:
DV-BOXBAL3 (3 DVD box set)

  • We are pleased to offer 3 of our best-selling ballets in box set packaging, available at a special price.

  • These three ballets come from some of the most famous ballet companies in the world and feature top artists including Natalia Bessmertnova, Angel Corella, Alessandra Ferri, Gil Roman, Elisabet Ros and Yuri Vasyuchenko.

  • The box set is available at the special rate of 3 DVDs for the price of 2.

Adam, Adolphe; Prokofiev, Sergey; Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'yich

Colomer, Edmon; Garforth, David; Zhuraitis, Algis

Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra; Colonne Orchestre; Milan La Scala Orchestra

Bejart Ballet; Bolshoi Ballet; Milan La Scala Ballet

Bejart, Maurice; Grigorovich, Yuri; MacMillan, Kenneth


Genre: Ballet

Period: 20th Century; Romantic

Catalogue No: DV-BOXBAL3

Barcode: 5450270013432

Distribution Note(s):

Listening samples not available for this release.

Physical Release: 05/2006

For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
1:10:11 PM, 27 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.