Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > TDK SAMPLER 2007 - The Best of Jazz on TDK (NTSC)

TDK SAMPLER 2007 - The Best of Jazz on TDK (NTSC)


TDK SAMPLER 2007 - The Best of Jazz on TDK (NTSC)

The Best of Jazz on TDK 2007


Gary Burton • Billy Cobham
Chick Corea • Paco de Lucia
Gil Evans • Stan Getz
Lionel Hampton • Herbie Hancock
Oscar Peterson • Joe Zawinul


Picture format: NTSC 16:9 / 4:3
Sound format: LPCM Stereo / Dolby Digital 5.1 / DTS 5.1
Region code: 0 (All Region)
Running time: 102 mins
No. of DVDs: 1


  • TDK presents a DVD with excerpts from the best and most recent jazz recordings on TDK DVDs, offering a broad overview of the catalogue at a glance and showcasing artists such as Chick Corea, Oscar Peterson and Joe Zawinul in performances of complete jazz numbers.

  • The chosen samples highlight the TDK series' high audiovisual quality and excellent artistic standard in this selection of classic concerts and television broadcasts from several decades of jazz.


Burton, Gary; Cobham, Billy; Corea, Armando Anthony; Evans, Gil; Getz, Stan; Hampton, Lionel; Hancock, Herbie; Lucia, Paco de; Peterson, Oscar; Zawinul, Joe


Genre: Contemporary Jazz

Catalogue No: DVWW-JBEST2

Barcode: 824121002176

Distribution Note(s):

Listening samples not available for this release.

Physical Release: 02/2007

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Naxos Direct


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
8:07:38 AM, 1 June 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.