Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > Collection: Great Poets of the Romantic Age

Collection: Great Poets of the Romantic Age


About this Recording

Collection: Great Poets of the Romantic Age

The Tyger…I Wandered Lonely as a Cloud…Ode to the West Wind…The Rime of the Ancient Mariner…Ode to a Nightingale…We’ll go no more a-roving…The Peasant Poet ‘All good poetry,’ wrote Wordsworth, ‘is the spontaneous overflow of powerful feelings’ and this was to be one of the hallmarks of the Romantic poets. With a dynamic spirit, these great English poets made a conscious return to nostalgia and spiritual depth. Each chose a different path, but they are united in a love of moods, impressions, scenes, stories, sights and sounds. In this collection of more than forty poems are some of the finest and most memorable works in the English language.

Disc 1

  Great Poets of the Romantic Age
1.   The Tyger 00:01:51
2.   Introduction 00:01:01
3.   The Lamb 00:01:12
4.   Introduction 00:01:18
5.   Earth's Answer 00:01:11
6.   The Sick Rose 00:00:31
7.   Auguries Of Innocence 00:06:17
8.   Night 00:02:12
9.   Love's Secret 00:00:51
10.   Jerusalem 00:01:11
11.   I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud 00:01:41
12.   Ode: Intimations Of Immortality 00:10:48
13.   Expostulation And Reply 00:01:34
14.   The Tables Turned 00:01:34
15.   Tintern Abbey 00:09:00
16.   The World 00:01:04
17.   The Solitary Reaper 00:01:59
18.   The Rainbow 00:00:34
19.   Perfect Woman 00:01:45
20.   To My Sister 00:02:16
21.   Ozymandias 00:01:40
22.   Ode To The West Wind 00:04:19
23.   To Jane: The Invitation 00:03:04
24.   The Moon 00:00:48
25.   To A Skylark 00:04:29
26.   Sonnet 00:01:09
27.   Three Sermons On Free Love; The Annihilation 00:05:45
28.   To Autumn 00:02:54
29.   Ode On A Grecian Urn 00:03:11
30.   La Belle Dame Sans Merci 00:02:08

Disc 2

  Great Poets of the Romantic Age
1.   Endymion 00:01:50
2.   Ode On Melancholy 00:01:46
3.   Fancy 00:03:57
4.   Ode To A Nightingale 00:04:44
5.   When We Two Parted 00:01:43
6.   She Walks In Beauty 00:01:12
7.   The Destruction Of Sennacherib 00:01:41
8.   One Struggle More, And I Am Free 00:03:05
9.   Don Juan 00:22:32
10.   We'll Go No More A - Roving 00:00:50
11.   The Peasant Poet 00:01:22
12.   I Am 00:01:51
13.   Kubla Khan 00:03:33
14.   The Rime Of The Ancient Mariner 00:04:00
15.   Part I 00:02:36
16.   Part II 00:03:37
17.   Part III 00:03:08
18.   Part IV 00:05:04
19.   Part V 00:04:29
20.   Part VI 00:05:47

Total Playing Time: 02:38:04

Sheen, Michael

Label: Naxos AudioBooks

Genre: Poetry

Catalogue No: NA202112

Barcode: 0730099002127

Physical Release: 10/1994

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For France:
Abeille Musique
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Naxos Direct
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
12:05:46 AM, 11 October 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.