Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > CARROLL, L.: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Unabridged)

CARROLL, L.: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Unabridged)


About this Recording

CARROLL, L.: Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (Unabridged)

Alice’s adventures, funny, inventive and disturbing, have fascinated children and adults alike since their publication. This is a new unabridged recording using many voices to take the parts of The White Rabbit, the Mad Hatter, the Queen of Hearts and the Cheshire Cat—and, of course, Alice herself. It makes for a roller-coaster ride of delightful fantasy.

Disc 1

  Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
1.   All in the golden afternoon... 00:02:20
2.   Chapter 1: Down the Rabbit - Hole 00:03:16
3.   Down down down... 00:03:53
4.   Suddenly she came upon a little... 00:03:54
5.   After a while... 00:02:49
6.   Chapter 2: ‘Curiouser and curiouser!’ 00:05:10
7.   ‘How doth the little crocodile’... 00:04:37
8.   The mouse looked at her... 00:04:05
9.   Chapter 3: A Caucus - Race 00:06:36
10.   The next thing was to eat the comfits... 00:04:35
11.   Chapter 4: The Rabbit Sends in 00:04:31
12.   Luckily for Alice... 00:04:13
13.   She waited for some time... 00:04:12
14.   The first thing I've got to do... 00:04:28

Disc 2

  Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
1.   Chapter 5: Advice from a Caterpillar 00:03:53
2.   ‘You are old, Father William’... 00:05:58
3.   She had just succeeded 00:04:36
4.   Chapter 6: Pig and Pepper 00:04:20
5.   The door led right into a large kitchen... 00:04:56
6.   As soon as she made out the proper way... 00:04:08
7.   ‘How do you know I'm mad’ 00:03:37
8.   Chapter 7: A Mad Tea - Party 00:02:58
9.   The hatter was the first... 00:03:34
10.   The hatter shook his head... 00:03:50
11.   Alice did not know quite what to say... 00:04:40
12.   Chapter 8: The Queen’s Croquet - Ground 00:03:32
13.   Alice was rather doubtful... 00:04:35
14.   Alice thought she had never seen... 00:04:42
15.   The queen had only one way... 00:03:19

Disc 3

  Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
1.   Chapter 9: The Mock Turtle’s Story 00:05:37
2.   Alice looked up... 00:03:23
3.   They had not gone far... 00:03:04
4.   The mock turtle went on... 00:03:56
5.   Chapter 10: The Lobster Quadrille 00:03:16
6.   ‘Will you walk a little faster’ said a whiting... 00:03:37
7.   Alice was thoroughly puzzled 00:03:20
8.   ‘Tis the voice of the lobster’... 00:02:19
9.   ‘Beautiful soup, so rich and green’... 00:02:48
10.   Chapter 11: Who Stole the Tarts 00:03:59
11.   The first witness was the hatter 00:04:19
12.   Here one of the guinea pigs cheered... 00:03:15
13.   Chapter 12: Alice's Evidence 00:05:24
14.   The white rabbit put on his spectacles 00:04:46
15.   ‘Wake up, Alice dear’... 00:04:46

Total Playing Time: 02:59:06

Carroll, Lewis

Ross, Liza

Barrett, Sean; Branch, Andrew; Collingwood, Charles; Gallagher, Teresa; Hodson, Steve; Horovitch, David; Lambert, Nigel; Morse, Hayward; Pearce, Richard; Rosenfeld, Anne; Scott, Christopher; Shilling, Jill; Thorne, Stephen; Timson, David; Wyatt, Jo

Label: Naxos AudioBooks

Genre: Junior Classic Fiction

Catalogue No: NA338412

Barcode: 9789626343845

Physical Release: 06/2006

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Canada only:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Naxos Direct


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
6:42:09 PM, 9 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.