Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > WAGNER, R.: Ring des Nibelungen (Der) [Opera] (Great Scenes) (Bayreuth Festival 2008, Thielemann)

WAGNER, R.: Ring des Nibelungen (Der) [Opera] (Great Scenes) (Bayreuth Festival 2008, Thielemann)



WAGNER, R.: Ring des Nibelungen (Der) [Opera] (Great Scenes) (Bayreuth Festival 2008, Thielemann)

Disc 1

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Das Rheingold (excerpts)
1.   Scene 1: Lugt, Schwestern! Die Weckerin lacht in den Grund (Woglinde, Wellgunde, Flosshilde, Alberich) 00:06:45
2.   Scene 1: Der Welt Erbe gewann' ich zu eigen durch dich (Alberich, Woglinde, Wellgunde, Flosshilde) 00:02:06
3.   Scene 2: Ihr andern harrt (Wotan, Donner, Froh, Fricka) 00:04:18
4.   Scene 4: Bin ich nun frei, "Alberich's curse" (Alberich) 00:03:53
5.   Scene 4: Weiche, Wotan! Weiche! (Erda, Wotan, Fricka, Froh) 00:05:05
6.   Scene 4: Heda! Heda! Hedo! Zu mir, du Geduft! (Donner) 00:02:11
7.   Scene 4: Zur Burg fuhrt die Brucke (Froh, Wotan, Fricka, Loge) 00:05:37
8.   Scene 4: Rheingold! Rheingold! (Woglinde, Wellgunde, Flosshilde, Wotan, Loge) 00:03:48
  Die Walkure (excerpts)
9.   Act I Scene 3: Wintersturme wichen dem Wonnemond (Siegmund) 00:03:13
10.   Act I Scene 3: Du bist der Lenz, nach dem ich verlangte (Sieglinde) 00:01:56
11.   Act I Scene 3: O susseste Wonne! Seligstes Weib! (Siegmund, Sieglinde) 00:04:44
12.   Act I Scene 3: Wehwalt heisst du furwahr (Sieglinde, Siegmund) 00:01:17
13.   Act I Scene 3: Siegmund heiss' ich, und Siegmund bin ich (Siegmund, Sieglinde) 00:03:43
14.   Act III Scene 1: Walkurenritt: Hojotoho! Heiaha! (Gerhilde, Helmwige, Waltraute, Schwertleite, Ortlinde, Siegrune, Grimgerde, Rossweisse) 00:08:49
15.   Act III Scene 3: Leb' wohl, du kuhnes, herrliches Kind! (Wotan), "Wotan's Farewell" 00:02:28
16.   Act III Scene 3: Denn einer nur freie die Braut (Wotan) 00:02:44
17.   Act III Scene 3: Der Augen leuchtendes Paar (Wotan) 00:06:43
18.   Act III Scene 3: Loge, hor'! Lausche hieher! (Wotan) 00:06:42

Disc 2

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Siegfried (excerpts)
1.   Act I Scene 3: Notung! Notung! Neidliches Schwert! (Siegfried) 00:03:36
2.   Act III Scene 2: Zieh hin! Ich kann dich nicht halten! (Wanderer, Siegfried) 00:01:24
3.   Act III: Orchesterzwischenspiel (Entr'acte) 00:03:31
4.   Act III Scene 3: Heil dir, Sonne! Heil dir, Licht! (Brunnhilde) 00:03:50
5.   Act III Scene 3: Durch das Feuer drang ich (Siegfried, Brunnhilde) 00:02:25
6.   Act III Scene 3: Ewig war ich, ewig bin ich (Brunnhilde) 00:04:45
7.   Act III Scene 3: Dich lieb' ich: o liebtest mich du! (Siegfried, Brunnhilde) 00:05:49
8.   Act III Scene 3: Lachend muss ich dich lieben (Brunnhilde, Siegfried) 00:02:27
  Gotterdammerung (Twilight of the Gods) (excerpts)
9.   Prologue: Interlude: Daybreak 00:03:41
10.   Prologue: Zu neuen Taten, teurer Helde (Brunnhilde) 00:02:17
11.   Prologue: Mehr gabst du, Wunderfrau (Siegfried, Brunnhilde) 00:03:10
12.   Prologue: Lass' ich, Liebste, dich hier (Siegfried, Brunhilde) 00:03:51
13.   Prologue: Oh, heilige Gotter! (Brunnhilde, Siegfried) 00:01:29
14.   Prologue: Siegfrieds Rheinfahrt (Siegfried's Rhine Journey) 00:06:26
15.   Act II Scene 5: Siegfrieds Tod (Hagen, Gunther, Brunnhilde) 00:06:50
16.   Act III Scene 2: Brunnhilde! Heilige Braut! (Siegfried) 00:03:48
17.   Act III Scene 2: Siegfrieds Trauermarsch (Siegfried's Funeral March) 00:07:40
18.   Act III Scene 3: Mein Erbe nun nehm' ich zu eigen (Brunnhilde) 00:04:11
19.   Act III Scene 3: Grane, mein Ross! Sei mir gegrusst! (Brunnhilde) 00:02:23
20.   Act III Scene 3: Zuruck vom Ring! (Hagen) 00:05:16

Total Playing Time: 02:34:51

Wagner, Richard

Wagner, Richard

Thielemann, Christian

Bayreuth Festival Orchestra

Bezuyen, Arnold; Bieber, Clemens; Breedt, Michelle; Bress, Manuela; Brummelstroete, Wilke te; Dike, Martina; Dohmen, Albert; Gabler, Anna; Gould, Stephen; Haller, Edith; Helzel, Ulrike; Konig, Hans-Peter; Kuttenbaum, Annette; Lukas, Ralf; Mayer, Christa; McCarthy, Fionnuala; Muhleck, Sonja; Schroder, Simone; Shore, Andrew; Watson, Linda; Westbroek, Eva-Maria; Wottrich, Endrik

Label: Opus Arte

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OACD9011D

Barcode: 809478090113

Distribution Note(s):

Listening samples not available for this release.

Physical Release: 03/2013

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:48:01 AM, 2 December 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.