Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > ZELLER: Vogelhandler (Der) (The Bird Seller)

ZELLER: Vogelhandler (Der) (The Bird Seller)


ZELLER: Vogelhandler (Der) (The Bird Seller)

Zeller, Carl
Held, L. / West, Moritz, lyricist(s)

  Der Vogelhandler
1.   Act I: Prelude 00:01:30
2.   Act I: Introduction: Hurra! Nur her (Chorus) 00:01:58
3.   Act I: Fuchse in der Falle (Weps) 00:04:20
4.   Act I: Gross enk Gott (Adam) 00:05:50
5.   Act I: Als dir die Welt voll Rosen hing (Stanislaus, Weps) 00:01:58
6.   Act I: Schnell, kommt nur alle (Marie, Adam) 00:04:26
7.   Act I: Ich bin die Christel von der Post (Christel) 00:03:32
8.   Act I: Ach, ihre Reputation ist just die beste nicht (Christel, Stanislaus, Weps) 00:04:56
9.   Act I: Finale: Vivat hoch! Vivat hoch! (Chorus) 00:06:06
10.   Act I: Finale: Schenkt man sich Rosen in Tirol (Marie, Adam) 00:02:56
11.   Act I: Finale: Adam, Adam, welches Gluck (Christel, Schneck, Chorus) 00:04:01
12.   Act II: Introduction: Haben Sie gehort (Chorus) 00:01:10
13.   Act II: Man munkelt (Weps) 00:01:40
14.   Act II: Ich bin der Prodekan (Suffle, Wurmchen) 00:02:54
15.   Act II: Bescheiden, mit verschamten Wangen (Christel, Marie, Adelaide) 00:04:27
16.   Act II: Mir scheint, ich kenn dich (Christel, Stanislaus) 00:05:04
17.   Act II: Wir spiel'n bei Hof (Adam, Chorus) 00:01:59
18.   Act II: Wie mein Ahnl zwanzig Jahre (Adam) 00:09:31
19.   Act II: Horch ein Glocklein leise schlagt (Adam, Marie, Chorus) 00:05:01
20.   Act III: Als gebluht der Kirschenbaum (Marie) 00:03:05
21.   Act III: Kampfe nie mit Frau'n (Christel, Stanislaus, Adam) 00:02:13
22.   Act III: Finale: Pfuat enk Gott (Marie, Christel, Adelaide, Adam, Stanislaus, Weps, Chorus) 00:01:09

Total Playing Time: 01:19:46

Zeller, Carl

Held, L.; West, Moritz

Bibl, Rudolf

Morbisch Festival Orchestra

Muckenstrunz and Bamschabl

Morbisch Festival Choir

Gartner, Willy; Habermann, Ingrid; Lehmann, Eduard; Lichter, Marika; Reinthaller, Sebastian; Schneider, Jorg; Steinberger, Birgid

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Operetta

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OC220

Barcode: 4260034862203

Physical Release: 2002

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
1:26:19 AM, 9 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.