Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > STRAUSS II: Zigeunerbaron (Der) (excerpts)

STRAUSS II: Zigeunerbaron (Der) (excerpts)


STRAUSS II: Zigeunerbaron (Der) (excerpts)

Strauss II, Johann
Schnitzer, Ignaz, lyricist(s)

  Der Zigeunerbaron (excerpts)
1.   Overture 00:05:53
2.   Act I: Introduction: Das war' kein rechter Schiffersknecht 00:02:01
3.   Act I: Entrance: Als flotter Geist, doch fruh verwaist 00:02:48
4.   Act I: Melodrama and Ensemble: So tauschte mich die Ahnung nicht 00:01:18
5.   Act I: Aria: Bald wird man Dich viel umwerben 00:03:15
6.   Act I: Entrance: Hier bin ich 00:02:31
7.   Act I: Ensemble and Aria: Dem Freier naht die Braut 00:01:38
8.   Act I: Ensemble and Duet: Welch famose Erscheinung 00:03:43
9.   Act I: Gypsy Song: So elend und treu ist keiner 00:05:11
10.   Act I: Finale: Quintet: Arsena - Arsena! 00:04:20
11.   Act II: Gypsy Chorus: O habet acht 00:01:52
12.   Act II: Wie wechselvoll beteilt das Schicksal mich 00:03:46
13.   Act II: Komm her und schau dir die Leute an 00:02:33
14.   Act II: Wojwode, der Ziguener 00:04:08
15.   Act II: Introduction: Trio: Mein Aug bewacht 00:04:28
16.   Act II: Trio: Ein Greis ist mir im Traum erschienen 00:03:35
17.   Act II: Treasure Waltz: Ha, seht es winkt, es blinkt 00:02:52
18.   Act II: Gypsy Chorus: Auf, auf, auf 00:03:20
19.   Act II: Duet: Wer uns getraut 00:03:57
20.   Act II: Couplet: Nur keusch und rein soll Gross und Klein 00:01:10
21.   Act II: Entrance: Her die Hand, es muss ja sein 00:02:37
22.   Act II: Finale: Waltz: Noch eben in Gloria 00:02:29
23.   Act III: O welch ein Gluck 00:01:23
24.   Act III: Hier die Hand, es muss ja sein 00:01:46
25.   Act III: March: Von des Tajos Strand 00:02:10
26.   Act III: March: Hurrah - die Schlacht 00:01:05
27.   Act III: Finale: Reich' ihm die Hand 00:02:33

Total Playing Time: 01:18:22

Strauss II, Johann

Schnitzer, Ignaz

Bibl, Rudolf

Morbisch Festival Orchestra

Morbisch Festival Choir

Bath, Christine; Batoukova, Elena; Berger-Tuna, Helmut; Edelmann, Peter; Huber, Konrad; Martikke, Sigrid; Plas, Harrie van der; Schagerl, Andreas; Serafin, Martina; Zednik, Heinz

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Operetta

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OC238

Barcode: 4260034862388

Physical Release: 2002

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
9:26:21 PM, 29 November 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.