Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > OFFENBACH: Vie parisienne (La) (excerpts)

OFFENBACH: Vie parisienne (La) (excerpts)


OFFENBACH: Vie parisienne (La) (excerpts)

Offenbach, Jacques
Meilhac, Henri / Halevy, Ludovic, lyricist(s)

  La vie parisienne (Parisian Life) (excerpts)
1.   Overture 00:03:57
2.   Act I: Introduction: Nous sommes employes de la ligne de l'Quest 00:01:20
3.   Act I: Fichtre! Je suis princee! 00:02:39
4.   Act I: Couplet: Elles sont tristes, les marquises 00:01:40
5.   Act I: Song: Etre l'amant d'une femme du 00:01:40
6.   Act I: Trio: Sacrebleu! Je n'avais pas pense a celle - la 00:04:50
7.   Act I: Finale: Rondo: Paris! Paris Dans une course furibonde 00:05:39
8.   Act II: Entr'acte 00:01:36
9.   Act II: Duet: Entrez! entrez, jeune fille a l'ocil bleu 00:04:06
10.   Act II: Couplet: Dans cette ville toute pleine 00:02:10
11.   Act II: Rondo: Aria: Vous souvient - il, ma belle 00:03:43
12.   Act II: Couplet: Pour decouper adroitement 00:01:56
13.   Act II: Finale: Couplet: Pour remplacer le colonel 00:06:33
14.   Act III: Le grand salon de l'hotel de Quimper - Karadec 00:00:46
15.   Act III: Septett: Eh bien! mes enfants, cela commencet - il 00:04:10
16.   Act III: Duet: L'amour c'est une echelle immense 00:01:56
17.   Act III: Couplet: On va courir 00:02:11
18.   Act III: Ensemble: Sa robe fait frou frou frou frou 00:01:58
19.   Act III: Finale: Soupons, soupons, c'est le moment 00:07:38
20.   Act IV: Aria: Enfin … chere Amirale … Ah! 00:03:18
21.   Act IV: Chorus and Couplet: Belle livree 00:02:29
22.   Act IV: Rondo: Hier, au bois, j'ai vu ma charmante 00:03:35
23.   Act IV: Chorus and Duet: — 00:02:33
24.   Act IV: Final Chorus: Feu partout! 00:03:01

Total Playing Time: 01:15:24

Offenbach, Jacques

Halevy, Ludovic; Meilhac, Henri

Bibl, Rudolf

Morbisch Festival Orchestra

Morbisch Festival Choir

Brock, Klaus Hannes; Glucksmann, Michael; Gratschmaier, Wolfgang; Irosch, Mirjana; Kaiserfeld, Ingrid; Legowski, Leana; Petursdottir, Hlin; Schindler, Andreas; Serafin, Martina; Zemann, Gotz

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OC252

Barcode: 4260034862524

Physical Release: 2002

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
4:18:14 AM, 1 June 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.