Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SCHUMANN, R.: Rose Pilgerfahrt (Der) / Requiem, Op. 148 (Spering)

SCHUMANN, R.: Rose Pilgerfahrt (Der) / Requiem, Op. 148 (Spering)


Back Cover Image 

SCHUMANN, R.: Rose Pilgerfahrt (Der) / Requiem, Op. 148 (Spering)

Disc 1

Schumann, Robert
Horn, Heinrich Moritz, lyricist(s)

  Der Rose Pilgerfahrt (The Pilgrimage of the Rose), Op. 112
1.   Part I: Die Fruhlingslufte bringen … (Chorus) 00:02:31
2.   Part I: Johannis war gekommen (Tenor) 00:01:36
3.   Part I: Wir tanzen (Chorus) 00:01:14
4.   Part I: Und wie sie sangen (Tenor, Rosa, Chorus) 00:04:50
5.   Part I: So sangen sie (Tenor, Rosa) 00:03:03
6.   Part I: Bin ein armes Waisenkind (Rosa, Martha) 00:00:51
7.   Part I: Es war der Rose erster Schmerz! (Tenor, Rosa, Gravedigger) 00:03:25
8.   Part I: Wie Blatter am Baum (Chorus, Rosa, Gravedigger, Alto) 00:03:53
9.   Part I: Die letze Scholl' hinunter rollt (Tenor, Gravedigger, Rosa) 00:05:02
10.   Part I: Dank, Herr, dir dort im Sternenland (Rosa, Chorus) 00:03:03
11.   Part II: Ins Haus des Totengrabers (Tenor, Rosa, Gravedigger) 00:02:06
12.   Part II: Zwischen grunen Baumen (Soprano I, Soprano II, Alto) 00:00:44
13.   Part II: Von dem Greis geleitet (Tenor, Gravedigger, Rosa, Muller, Mullerin) 00:02:18
14.   Part II: Bald hat das neue Tochterlein … (Tenor) 00:01:46
15.   Part II: Bist du im Wald gewandelt (Chorus) 00:03:09
16.   Part II: Im Wald, gelehnt am Stamme … (Alto) 00:01:52
17.   Part II: Der Abendschlummer … (Soprano, Alto, Forester's Son, Rosa) 00:04:06
18.   Part II: O sel'ge Zeit, da in der Brust … (Chorus) 00:02:23
19.   Part II: Wer kommt am Sonntagsmorgen … (Bass) 00:01:03
20.   Part II: Ei Muhle, liebe Muhle … (Soprano, Alto) 00:01:39
21.   Part II: Was klingen denn die Horner … (Chorus, Soprano) 00:01:46
22.   Part II: Im Hause des Mullers … (Chorus) 00:02:09
23.   Part II: Und wie ein Jahr verronnen ist … (Tenor, Rosa) 00:05:06
24.   Part II: Roslein! … (Chorus) 00:02:58

Disc 2

Schumann, Robert
Mass Text, lyricist(s)

  Requiem, Op. 148
1.   Requiem 00:03:22
2.   Te decet hymnus 00:05:24
3.   Dies irae 00:02:42
4.   Liber scriptus 00:05:04
5.   Qui Mariam 00:05:08
6.   Domine Jesu 00:02:41
7.   Hostias 00:01:19
8.   Sanctus 00:04:09
9.   Benedictus - Agnus Dei 00:08:04

Total Playing Time: 01:40:26

Schumann, Robert

Horn, Heinrich Moritz; Mass Text

Spering, Christoph

Neue Orchester, Das

Chorus Musicus Koln

Behle, Daniel; Berndt, Tobias; Bourve, Antonia; Stallmeister, Britta; Vermeulen, Olivia

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Choral - Sacred; Choral - Secular

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OC871

Barcode: 4260034868717

Physical Release: 2013

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
7:52:54 PM, 10 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.