Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > FERRANDINI, G.B.: Catone in Utica [Opera] (Hammer)

FERRANDINI, G.B.: Catone in Utica [Opera] (Hammer)


FERRANDINI, G.B.: Catone in Utica [Opera] (Hammer)

Disc 1

Ferrandini, Giovanni Battista
Metastasio, Pietro, lyricist(s)

  Catone in Utica
1.   Act I: Sinfonia 00:04:07
2.   Act I Scene 1: Perche so mesto, o padre (Marzia, Arbace, Catone) 00:02:16
3.   Act I Scene 1: Aria: Con si bel nome in fronte (Catone) 00:05:59
4.   Act I Scene 2: Poveri affetti miei … (Arbace, Marzia) 00:01:25
5.   Act I Scene 3: Aria: Che legge spietata (Arbace) 00:03:06
6.   Act I Scene 4: Dunque Cesare venga (Catone, Cesare, Fulvio) - Scene 5: Che veggio, o dei! (Emilia, Catone, Fulvio) 00:04:49
7.   Act I Scene 5: Aria: Si sgomenti alle sue pene (Catone) 00:08:40
8.   Act I Scene 6: Il Senato a Catone … (Fulvio, Cesare, Emilia) 00:00:27
9.   Act I Scene 6: Aria: Nell'ardire, che il seno ti accende (Cesare) 00:06:14
10.   Act I Scene 7: Quanto da te diverso io ti riveggo (Emilia, Fulvio) 00:01:09
11.   Act I Scene 8: Aria: O nel sen di qualche stella (Emilia) 00:08:05
12.   Act I Scene 10: Pur ti riveggo, o Marzia (Cesare, Marzia) - Scene 11: … E pria che cada il giorno (Cesare) 00:03:18
13.   Act I Scene 11: Aria: Chi un dolce amor condanna (Cesare) 00:04:16
14.   Act I Scenes 12 - 14: Vieni, o prence, t'affreta a compir l'imeneo (Catone, Arbace, Marzia, Emilia) 00:04:34
15.   Act I Scene 15: Aria: E follia, se nascondete (Marzia) 00:05:12

Disc 2

Ferrandini, Giovanni Battista
Metastasio, Pietro, lyricist(s)

  Catone in Utica
1.   Act II Scene 1: Nelle nouve difese io veggio segni di guerra (Marzia, Catone, Arbace) - Scene 2: Signor, Cesare e guinto (Fulvio, Catone) 00:05:13
2.   Act II Scene 2: Aria: Va, ritorna al tuo tiranno (Va, ritorna al tuo tiranno (Catone) 00:05:21
3.   Act II Scene 3: Marzia, posso una volta sperar pieta (Arbace, Marzia) 00:00:41
4.   Act II Scene 3: Aria: So che pieta non hai (Arbace) 00:10:21
5.   Act II Scene 4: Che veggo! (Emilia, Cesare) - Scene 5: Ormai consolati, Signor (Fulvio, Cesare, Marzia) 00:01:49
6.   Act II Scene 6: Aria: Soffre talor del vento (Cesare) 00:05:20
7.   Act II Scene 7: Tu vedi, o bella Emilia, che mia colpa non e (Fulvio, Emilia) 00:01:22
8.   Act II Scene 7: Aria: Per te spero, o per te solo (Emilia) 00:07:28
9.   Act II Scene 8: Oh Dei, tutta se stessa a me confida Emilia (Fulvio) 00:00:19
10.   Act II Scene 8: Aria: Salda rupe in mezzo all' onde (Fulvio) 00:06:42
11.   Act II Scene 10: Cesare, a me son troppo preziosi i momenti (Catone, Cesare) - Scene 11: Cesare, e dove (Marzia, Cesare, Catone) 00:09:00
12.   Act II Scene 11: Aria: Se in campo amato (Cesare) 00:07:20

Disc 3

Ferrandini, Giovanni Battista
Metastasio, Pietro, lyricist(s)

  Catone in Utica
1.   Act II Scene 12: Ah signor, che facesti (Marzia, Catone) - Scene 13: Signor, so che a momenti (Arbace, Catone, Marzia, Emilia) 00:02:19
2.   Act II Scene 13: Aria: Dovea svenarti allora (Catone) 00:03:03
3.   Act II Scene 14: Volesti al padre (Marzia) - Aria: So che godendo vai (Marzia) 00:05:50
4.   Act II Scene 15: Udisti, Arbace (Emilia, Arbace) 00:00:18
5.   Act II Scene 15: Aria: Se scogliere non vuoi Emilia (Emilia) 00:03:20
6.   Act II Scene 16: Aria: Che sia la gelosia (Arbace) 00:05:34
7.   Act III Scene 1: Tutto, amico, ho tentato (Cesare, Fulvio) 00:01:26
8.   Act III Scene 1: Aria: La fronda che circonda (Fulvio) 00:04:04
9.   Act III Scene 2: Cesare, che fai (Marzia) - Aria: Nacqui agli affanni in seno (Marzia) 00:07:28
10.   Act III Scene 3: Quali insolti moti al partir di costei prova (Cesare, Arbace) 00:02:05
11.   Act III Scene 3: Aria: Combattuta da tante vicende (Arbace) 00:06:04
12.   Act III Scenes 5 - 9: E questo, amici, il luogo ove dovremo (Emilia, Cesare, Catone) 00:03:41
13.   Act III Scene 9: Aria: Confusa, smarrita (Emilia) 00:07:19
14.   Act III Scene 11: Sinfonia: March 00:00:47
15.   Act III Scene 11: Vinceste, inique stelle! (Catone) 00:01:57
16.   Act III Scene 11: Aria: Per darvi alcum pegno (Catone) 00:03:01
17.   Act III Scene 12: Il vincere, o compagni, non e tutto valor (Cesare) - Scene 13: Ah, quale oggetto! (Marzia, Cesare, Fulvio) 00:02:30
18.   Act III Scene 13: Sinfonia 00:02:36

Total Playing Time: 03:07:55

Ferrandini, Giovanni Battista

Metastasio, Pietro

Hammer, Christoph

Munich Neue Hofkapelle

Crowe, Robert; Maldonado, Johnny; Moon, Sandra; Rensburg, Kobie van; Schneider, Simone; Simson, Florian

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Baroque

Catalogue No: OC901

Barcode: 4260034869011

Physical Release: 2004

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
6:26:59 AM, 5 October 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.