Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > HAYDN, F.: Jahreszeiten (Die) (The Seasons) (Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra, Bolton)

HAYDN, F.: Jahreszeiten (Die) (The Seasons) (Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra, Bolton)


HAYDN, F.: Jahreszeiten (Die) (The Seasons) (Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra, Bolton)

Disc 1

Haydn, Franz Joseph
Swieten, Gottfried van, lyricist(s)

  Die Jahreszeiten (The Seasons), Hob.XXI:3
1.   Der Fruhling (Spring): Introduction and Recitative: Seht, wie der strenge Winter (Simon, Lukas, Hanne) 00:05:42
2.   Der Fruhling (Spring): Komm, holder Lenz! (Chorus) 00:03:19
3.   Der Fruhling (Spring): Recitative: Vom Widder strahlet jetzt (Simon) 00:00:27
4.   Der Fruhling (Spring): Aria: Schon eilet froh der Ackersmann (Simon) 00:03:26
5.   Der Fruhling (Spring): Recitative: Der Landmann hat sein Werk vollbracht (Lukas) 00:00:31
6.   Der Fruhling (Spring): Trio: Sei nun gnadig, milder Himmel! (Lukas, Simon, Hanne, Chorus) 00:05:22
7.   Der Fruhling (Spring): Recitative: Erhort ist unser Flehn (Hanne) 00:00:58
8.   Der Fruhling (Spring): Trio: Song of Joy: O wie lieblich ist der Anblick (Hanne, Lukas, Simon, Chorus) 00:04:57
9.   Der Fruhling (Spring): Ewiger, machtiger, gutiger Gott! (Chorus, Hanne, Lukas, Simon) 00:04:43
10.   Der Sommer (Summer): Recitative: In grauem Schleier ruckt heran (Lukas, Simon) 00:04:12
11.   Der Sommer (Summer): Aria: Der munt're Hirt versammelt nun (Simon) - Recitative: Die Morgenrote bricht hervor (Hanne) 00:02:40
12.   Der Sommer (Summer): Trio: Sie steigt herauf, die Sonne (Hanne, Lukas, Simon, Chorus) 00:04:21
13.   Der Sommer (Summer): Recitative: Nun regt und bewegt sich alles umher (Simon) 00:00:38
14.   Der Sommer (Summer): Recitative: Die Mittagssonne brennet jetzt (Lukas) 00:01:11
15.   Der Sommer (Summer): Cavatina: Dem Druck' erlieget die Natur (Lukas) 00:04:27
16.   Der Sommer (Summer): Recitative: Willkommen jetzt, o dunkler Hain (Hanne) 00:03:06
17.   Der Sommer (Summer): Aria: Welche Labung fur die Sinne (Hanne) 00:04:01
18.   Der Sommer (Summer): Recitative: O seht, es steiget in der schwulen Luft (Simon, Lukas, Hanne) 00:02:14
19.   Der Sommer (Summer): Ach! das Ungewitter naht (Chorus) 00:03:37
20.   Der Sommer (Summer): Trio: Die dustren Wolken trennen sich (Lukas, Hanne, Simon, Chorus) 00:03:41

Disc 2

Haydn, Franz Joseph
Swieten, Gottfried van, lyricist(s)

  Die Jahreszeiten (The Seasons), Hob.XXI:3
1.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Introduction 00:01:35
2.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Recitative: Was durch seine Blute der Lenz (Hanne) 00:00:34
3.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Trio: So lohnet die Natur den Fleiss (Simon, Hanne, Lukas, Chorus) 00:05:33
4.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Recitative: Seht, wie zum Haselbusche dort (Hanne, Simon, Lukas) 00:01:03
5.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Duet: Ihr Schonen aus der Stadt, kommt her (Lukas, Hanne) 00:07:38
6.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Recitative: Nun zeiget das entblosste Feld (Simon) 00:00:55
7.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Aria: Seht auf die breiten Wiesen hin (Simon) 00:03:12
8.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Recitative: Hier treibt ein dichter Kreis (Lukas) 00:00:40
9.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Chorus of Countrymen and Hunters: Hort das laute Geton (Chorus) 00:04:10
10.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Recitative: Am Rebenstocke blinket jetzt (Hanne) 00:01:03
11.   Der Herbst (Autumn): Juhe, juhe! Der Wein ist da (Chorus) 00:06:12
12.   Der Winter (Winter): Introduction: Die Einleitung schildert die dicken Nebel 00:02:33
13.   Der Winter (Winter): Recitative: Nun senket sich (Simon, Hanne) 00:02:40
14.   Der Winter (Winter): Cavatina: Licht und Leben sind geschwachet (Hanne) 00:02:11
15.   Der Winter (Winter): Recitative: Gefesselt steht der breite See (Lukas) 00:01:47
16.   Der Winter (Winter): Aria: Hier steht der Wand'rer nun (Lukas) 00:04:12
17.   Der Winter (Winter): Recitative: So wie er naht (Tenor, Soprano, Bass) 00:01:12
18.   Der Winter (Winter): Song with Chorus: Knurre, schnurre, knurre (Hanne, Chorus) 00:02:42
19.   Der Winter (Winter): Recitative: Abgesponnen ist der Flachs (Lukas) 00:00:22
20.   Der Winter (Winter): Song with Chorus: Ein Madchen, das auf Ehre (Hanne, Chorus) 00:03:14
21.   Der Winter (Winter): Recitative: Vom durren Osten dringt (Simon) 00:00:48
22.   Der Winter (Winter): Aria: Erblicke hier, betorter Mensch (Simon) 00:03:42
23.   Der Winter (Winter): Recitative: Die bleibt allein (Simon) 00:00:17
24.   Der Winter (Winter): Trio and Double Chorus: Dann bricht der grosse Morgen an (Simon, Lukas, Hanne, Chorus) 00:04:52

Total Playing Time: 02:06:40

Haydn, Franz Joseph

Swieten, Gottfried van

Bolton, Ivor

Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra

Salzburg Bach Choir

Ainsley, John Mark; Persson, Miah; Wilson-Johnson, David

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Choral - Secular

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: OC905

Barcode: 4260034869059

Physical Release: 2005

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
5:33:10 AM, 31 July 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.