Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > SALIERI: Danaides (Les)

SALIERI: Danaides (Les)


SALIERI: Danaides (Les)

Disc 1

Salieri, Antonio
du Roullet, Marie-Francois Louis Grand Bailli / Tschudi, Jean-Baptiste de, lyricist(s)

  Les Danaides
1.   Overture 00:06:21
2.   Act I Scene 1: Recitative and Chorus: Toi par qui, sans terreur (Danaus, Lyncee, Chorus) 00:02:57
3.   Act I Scene 1: Recitative and Chorus: Approchez - vous, mes chers neveux (Danaus, Chorus) 00:03:42
4.   Act I Scene 1: Arioso and Chorus: Loin de nous, jalousie affreuse (Plancippe, Chorus) 00:02:08
5.   Act I Scene 1: Recitative and Aria: Je vois, jeunes epoux (Danaus) 00:04:06
6.   Act I Scene 2: Recitative: Hypermnestre! (Lyncee, Hypermnestre) 00:01:54
7.   Act I Scene 2: Duo: Oublions tous ces jours de peine (Lyncee, Hypermnestre) 00:03:30
8.   Act I Scene 2: Descends du ciel, douce Hymenee (Chorus) 00:02:56
9.   Act II Scene 1: Chorus and Recitative: Ou sommes - nous O ciel! (Danaids, Danaus, Hypermnestre, Plancippe) 00:04:26
10.   Act II Scene 1: Divinite, de sang avide (Chorus of the Danaids, Hypermnestre, Danaus) 00:01:54
11.   Act II Scene 1: Aria and Chorus: Je vous vois fremir de colere (Danaus, Chorus of the Danaids) 00:01:59
12.   Act II Scene 2: Recitative: Quand tes soeurs ont jure (Danaus, Hypermnestre) 00:03:01
13.   Act II Scene 2: Recitative and Aria: Par les larmes dont votre fille (Hypermnestre) 00:03:13
14.   Act II Scene 2: Recitative: Fille indigne de la lumiere (Danaus) 00:01:28
15.   Act II Scene 3: Recitative: Ou suis - je ou suis - je, o ciel (Hypermnestre) 00:01:58
16.   Act II Scene 3: Aria: Foudre celeste! je t'appelle! (Hypermnestre) 00:03:04
17.   Act III: Celebrons a l'envi cette heureuse alliance (Chorus) 00:02:01
18.   Act III: Allegretto 00:01:43
19.   Act III: Descends dans le sein d'Amphitrite (Chorus of Spouses) 00:03:02
20.   Act III: Arioso: Aux Dieux qui suivent l'Hymenee (Danaus) 00:00:37
21.   Act III: L'Amour sourit au doux vainqueur du Gange (Chorus) 00:01:35
22.   Act III: Recitative: Prends ce gage sacre (Lyncee, Hypermnestre, Danaus) 00:01:53
23.   Act III: Aria: Rends - moi ton coeur, ta confiance (Lyncee) 00:02:34
24.   Act III: Recitative and Aria: Mon courage est a bout (Hypermnestre, Danaus) 00:02:29
25.   Act III: Recitative: Reprends tes esprits et tes sens (Danaus) 00:01:29
26.   Act III: Dance: Allegro Brillante 00:02:21
27.   Act III: Pour nos devoirs montrons un meme zele (Danaids, Chorus) 00:02:44
28.   Act III: Pantomime 00:02:10

Disc 2

Salieri, Antonio
du Roullet, Marie-Francois Louis Grand Bailli / Tschudi, Jean-Baptiste de, lyricist(s)

  Les Danaides
1.   Act IV Scene 1: Recitative: Ecoutez - moi, mon pere (Hypermnestre, Danaus) 00:02:15
2.   Act IV Scene 2: Recitative: Le barbare, il me fuit (Hypermnestre) 00:03:02
3.   Act IV Scene 2: Aria: Vous qui voyez l'exces de ma faiblesse (Hypermnestre) 00:02:38
4.   Act IV Scene 3: Recitative: Lyncee, a tes genoux (Lyncee, Hypermnestre) 00:02:36
5.   Act IV Scene 3: Aria: A peine aux autels d'Hymenee (Lyncee, Hypermnestre) 00:02:51
6.   Act IV Scene 3: Recitative: Ma force m'abandonne (Hypermnestre, Lyncee) 00:01:57
7.   Act IV Scene 3: Duo: Helas! que ne puis - je te suivre (Hypermnestre, Lyncee) 00:03:13
8.   Act IV Scene 4: Recitative and Chorus: Suivez - moi, Prince, a l'instant meme (Pelagus, Hypermnestre, Lyncee, Chorus of Spouses) 00:01:45
9.   Act V Scene 1: Recitative: Ou suis - je ou vais - je (Hypermnestre) 00:02:49
10.   Act V Scene 1: Aria: Pere barbare, arrache - moi (Hypermnestre) 00:01:28
11.   Act V Scene 2: Recitative: Ma vengeance est - elle remplie (Danaus, Hypermnestre) - Scene 3: Recitative: Elle n'a pu tromper ma vigilance (Danaus) 00:02:16
12.   Act V Scene 4: Gloire! (Chorus of the Danaids, Plancippe) 00:02:29
13.   Act V Scene 5: Recitative and Chorus: Mes filles, chers objets de ma reconnaissance (Danaus, Chorus of the Danaids) 00:01:32
14.   Act V Scene 6: Recitative and Aria: Dieux! (Danaus) 00:01:01
15.   Act V Scene 7: Recitative: Seigneur, Lyncee, accourant du rivage (First Officer, Danaus) - Scene 8: Recitative: Tu t'applaudis du piege (Danaus, Hypermnestre) - Scene 9: Recitative: Deja de votre appartement (Third Officer, Danaus) 00:02:11
16.   Act V Scene 10: Recitative and Chorus: Cruel! tiens, recois (Pelagus, Hypermnestre, Lyncee) - Scene 11: Recitative and Chorus: Mais du courroux du ciel (Lyncee) 00:01:26
17.   Act V Scene 11: Recitative and Chorus: La terre tremble (Lyncee, Chorus) - Scene 12: Final Scene: Quelle rigueur! (Chorus of the Danaids, Chorus of Demons) 00:03:06

Total Playing Time: 01:51:50

Salieri, Antonio

du Roullet, Marie-Francois Louis Grand Bailli; Tschudi, Jean-Baptiste de

Hofstetter, Michael

Ludwigsburger Festspiele Orchestra

Ludwigsburger Festspiele Choir

Begemann, Hans Christoph; Blaise, Kirsten; Deppert, Jurgen; Frisch, Wolfgang; Genz, Christoph; Juttner, Sven; Marin-Degor, Sophie; Suto, Daniel

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: OC909

Barcode: 4260034869097

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:02:47 AM, 3 September 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.