Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > DUKAS, P.: Ariane et Barbe-bleue (Complete)

DUKAS, P.: Ariane et Barbe-bleue (Complete)


DUKAS, P.: Ariane et Barbe-bleue (Complete)

Disc 1

Dukas, Paul
Maeterlinck, Maurice, lyricist(s)

  Ariane et Barbe-bleue
1.   Act I: A mort! A mort! - L'avezvous vue dans le carrosse (Voices of the Crowd, Single Voices) 00:05:54
2.   Act I: Ou sommes - nous Ecoutez, on murmure (The Nurse, Ariane) 00:03:40
3.   Act I: Que faites - vous (The Nurse, Ariane) 00:02:24
4.   Act I: Prenez - les! - Penchez - vous! (The Nurse, Ariane) 00:01:55
5.   Act I: Ce sont de beaux saphirs (Ariane, The Nurse) 00:01:13
6.   Act I: J'en recueille une poignee pour qu'elles caressent les saphirs (The Nurse, Ariane) 00:00:41
7.   Act I: Oh! celles - ci sont plus vertes que le printemps (The Nurse, Ariane) 00:01:23
8.   Act I: Celles - ci sont terribles, et je n'y touche point (The Nurse, Ariane) 00:01:51
9.   Act I: O mes clairs diamants! Je ne vous cherchais pas (Ariane, The Nurse) 00:04:51
10.   Act I: Ariane, que faite - vous (The Nurse, Ariane, The Underground Chant) 00:03:51
11.   Act I: Vous aussi (Blue - Beard, Ariane) 00:01:57
12.   Act I: Que voulez - vous - il ne m'a fait aucun mal (Ariane) 00:02:14
13.   Act II: Prelude 00:05:01
14.   Act II: Ecoutez! la porte se referme avec un bruit terrible (The Nurse, Ariane) 00:03:04
15.   Act II: Ah! Je vous ai trouvees! (Ariane) 00:04:43
16.   Act II: Comment s'apelle celle qui revient (Ariane, 3 Scared Voices, Selysette, Ygraine) 00:03:12
17.   Act II: Mais celle qui me regarde a travers ses cheveux (Ariane, Selysette) 00:04:54
18.   Act II: Ou etes vous … (Ariane, Selysette, Bellangere, Melisande, Ygraine) 00:05:40
19.   Act II: Voila, celle - ci encore et encore celle - ci! … (Ariane) 00:02:29
20.   Act II: Je vois la mer! … (Selysette, Melisande, Ygraine, Bellangere, Ariane) 00:08:05

Disc 2

Dukas, Paul
Maeterlinck, Maurice, lyricist(s)

  Ariane et Barbe-bleue
1.   Act III: Prelude 00:05:42
2.   Act III: Nous n'avons pu sortir du chateau enchante (Selysette, Melisande, Ariane, Ygraine) 00:05:45
3.   Act III: Cela vient d'elle - meme et se cachait en elle (Ariane, Ygraine, Belangere) 00:04:28
4.   Act III: Quelles bagues choisirai - je (Selysette, Ariane, Bellangere) 00:02:45
5.   Act III: Il revient! Il est la! (The Nurse, Ariane, Selysette, Melisande) 00:02:16
6.   Act III: Voila les paysants qui sortent des fosses … (The Nurse, Selysette, Melisande, Ygraine, Ariane) 00:03:52
7.   Act III: Non! … Pas cela! … Ne le tuez pas! … Au secours! … (All the Women, The Nurse, The Crowd, Ariane) 00:02:32
8.   Act III: Madame … Om peut entrer … (An Old Peasant, Second Peasant, Third Peasant, Ariane) 00:03:00
9.   Act III: Vous etiez a genoux! … (Ariane, Selysette, Melisande, Ygraine, The Nurse, Bellangere) 00:06:29
10.   Act III: Adieu (Ariane, Selysette, Melisande, Bellingere) 00:09:28

Total Playing Time: 01:55:19

Dukas, Paul

Maeterlinck, Maurice

Billy, Bertrand de

Vienna Symphony Orchestra

Slovak Philharmonic Choir

Arman, Erik; Bernsteiner, Nina; Donose, Ruxandra; Grigorian, Stella; Henschel, Jane; Jerkunica, Ante; Polaski, Deborah; Raab, Markus; Tonka, Ileana; Youn, Kwangchul

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: OC915

Barcode: 4260034869158

Physical Release: 2006

For Worldwide / Download:
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
7:08:02 PM, 30 March 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.