Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > MAYR, S.: Fedra [Opera] (Chiaudani)

MAYR, S.: Fedra [Opera] (Chiaudani)



MAYR, S.: Fedra [Opera] (Chiaudani)

Disc 1

Mayr, Johann Simon
Romanelli, Luigi, lyricist(s)

1.   Sinfonia 00:08:12
2.   Act I Scene 1: Ah di Trezene (Chorus of People, Part of Chorus) 00:03:41
3.   Act I Scene 2: Gari amici! Il fato, udite (Teramene, Chorus) 00:04:27
4.   Act I Scene 3: Dagli occhi piove (Chorus, Fedra) 00:03:55
5.   Act I Scene 3: Per quell' Adon, che amasti (Fedra) 00:04:40
6.   Act I Scene 3: D'Atida in sen gli affanni tuoi (Atide, Fedra) 00:01:16
7.   Act I Scene 4: Compagno, amico, addio … l'arco, e gli strali (Ippolito, Teramene) 00:07:57
8.   Act I Scene 5: Assistetelo, o Dei … (Teramene, Filocle, Atide) 00:00:54
9.   Act I Scene 6: M'attendi, o padre (Ippolito, Fedra) 00:01:43
10.   Act I Scene 6: Sappi che sotto (Fedra, Ippolito) 00:01:39
11.   Act I Scene 6: Se orror di te non hai (Ippolito, Fedra) 00:10:37
12.   Act I Scene 7: Delle trombe al suon festivo (Coro dal mare, Followers of Theseus, People, Theseus, Chorus) 00:03:56
13.   Act I Scene 8: Cento rimorsi, e cento (Fedra, Ippolito, Theseus, Teramene) 00:05:08
14.   Act I Scene 8: Qual fragor! Qual tremito! … (Fedra, Theseus, Ippolito, Teramene, Chorus, Atide, Filoche) 00:06:15

Disc 2

Mayr, Johann Simon
Romanelli, Luigi, lyricist(s)

1.   Act II Scene 1: Ai patri lari (Chorus of Hunters) 00:00:43
2.   Act II Scene 2: Sereno e il cielo (Teramene, Theseus, Ippolito) 00:01:04
3.   Act II Scene 2: Del tuo duolo (Teramene, Ippolito, Theseus) 00:03:59
4.   Act II Scene 3: Sol che Ippolito parli (Atide) - Scene 4: Il figlio … (Theseus, Fedra) 00:02:17
5.   Act II Scene 4: Io conosco, e cio ti basti (Theseus, Fedra) 00:03:42
6.   Act II Scene 4: Fra due rivali affetti (Theseus, Fedra) 00:03:29
7.   Act II Scene 4: Ebben, Teseo … scegliesti (Fedra, Theseus) 00:02:37
8.   Act II Scene 5: Questo e l' acciar … (Atide, Theseus) 00:00:50
9.   Act II Scene 6: Conosci tu questo ferro (Theseus, Ippolito) 00:03:44
10.   Act II Scene 6: Soffrirei senza lagnarmi (Ippolito) 00:05:25
11.   Act II Scene 7: Ingrata Fedra! Ella da se mi scaccia (Atide) 00:00:39
12.   Act II Scene 8: Che feci mai! (Theseus) 00:01:55
13.   Act II Scene 8: Mesto … incerto … dall' onde agitato (Theseus, Chorus) 00:06:22
14.   Act II Scene 9: Qual suon ranco di tube (Fedra) - Scene 10: Perfida! (Theseus, Fedra, Filoche, Teramene) 00:05:11
15.   Act II Scene 10: Gelosia, dispetto, affanno (Fedra, Chorus) 00:03:00
16.   Act II Scene 10: Se fiero, Ippolito (Fedra, Chorus of Women, Chorus of Men) 00:05:40

Total Playing Time: 01:54:57

Mayr, Johann Simon

Romanelli, Luigi

Schaller, Gerd

Braunschweig State Orchestra

Braunschweig State Theatre Chorus

Chiaudani, Capucine; Lee, Dae-Bum; Lindemann, Jorn; Nelsen, Rebecca; Shin, Hyo-Jin; Zagorski, Tomasz

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: OC920

Barcode: 4260034869202

Physical Release: 2008

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:42:08 PM, 26 November 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.