Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > POULENC, F.: Dialogues des Carmelites (Matthews, Polaski, H. Brunner, Breedt, van Kerckhove, Vienna Radio Symphony, de Billy)

POULENC, F.: Dialogues des Carmelites (Matthews, Polaski, H. Brunner, Breedt, van Kerckhove, Vienna Radio Symphony, de Billy)


Back Cover Image 

POULENC, F.: Dialogues des Carmelites (Matthews, Polaski, H. Brunner, Breedt, van Kerckhove, Vienna Radio Symphony, de Billy)

Disc 1

Poulenc, Francis
Bernanos, Georges, lyricist(s)

  Dialogues des Carmelites, FP 159
1.   Act I Scene 1: Ou est Blanche (Le Chevalier, Le Marquis) 00:03:29
2.   Act I Scene 1: Les soldats surviennent a temps (Le Chevalier, Le Marquis) 00:03:49
3.   Act I Scene 1: Blanche, votre frere aviat grand'hate de vous revoir (Le Marquis, Blanche, Le Chevalier) 00:03:48
4.   Act I Scene 1: Son imagination va toujours d'un extreme a l'autre (Le Marquis, Le Chevalier, Blanche, Thierry) 00:01:22
5.   Act I Scene 1: Je vois qu'il n'y a heuresement rien de grave (Le Marquis, Blanche) 00:02:25
6.   Act I Scene 1: Mon enfant cherie (Le Marquis, Blanche) 00:02:24
7.   Act I Scene 2: Prelude 00:01:26
8.   Act I Scene 2: N'allez pas croire que ce fauteuil (La Prieure, Blanche) 00:02:41
9.   Act I Scene 2: Je vous que les severites de notre regle (La Prieure, Blanche) 00:01:51
10.   Act I Scene 2: Ma fille, les bonnes gens se demandent (La Prieure, Blanche) 00:03:03
11.   Act I Scene 2: Vous pleurez (La Prieure, Blanche) 00:02:07
12.   Act I Scene 3: Prelude 00:02:54
13.   Act I Scene 3: Encore ces maudites feves! (Constance, Blanche) 00:01:54
14.   Act I Scene 3: Vous n'avez pas honte de parler ainsi (Constance, Blanche) 00:02:51
15.   Act I Scene 3: Oh! Soeur Blanche (Constance, Blanche) 00:03:08
16.   Act I Scene 4: Prelude 00:02:01
17.   Act I Scene 4: Ayez la bonte de relever ce coussin (La Prieure, Mere Marie) 00:03:20
18.   Act I Scene 4: Je trouve que Blanche de la Force tarde beaucoup (La Prieure, Mere Marie) 00:03:38
19.   Act I Scene 4: Relevez - vous, ma fille (La Prieure) 00:01:49
20.   Act I Scene 4: Dieu se glorifie dans ses saints (La Prieure, Blanche) 00:02:33
21.   Act I Scene 4: Monsieur Javelinot, je vous prie de me donner (La Prieure, M. Javelinot, Mere Marie) 00:02:28
22.   Act I Scene 4: Mere Marie de l'Incarnation! (La Prieure, Mere Marie) 00:01:58
23.   Act I Scene 4: La Reverende Mere veut que vous approchiez (Mere Marie, La Prieure, Blanche) 00:02:38
24.   Act II Scene 1: Qui Lazarum resuscitasti a monumento foetidum (Constance, Blanche) 00:02:13
25.   Act II Scene I: Que faites - vous (Mere Marie, Blanche) 00:02:52
26.   Act II: Interlude: Soeur Blanche, je trouve notre croix (Constance, Blanche) 00:01:52
27.   Act II: Interlude: Pensez a la mort de notre chere Mere (Constance, Blanche) 00:02:30

Disc 2

Poulenc, Francis
Bernanos, Georges, lyricist(s)

  Dialogues des Carmelites, FP 159
1.   Act II Scene 2: Mes cheres filles (La Nouvelle Prieure) 00:05:35
2.   Act II Scene 2: Mes Soeurs, sa Reverence vient de nous dire (Mere Marie, Les Carmelites, La Nouvelle Prieure) 00:02:39
3.   Act II: Interlude: Que se passe - t'il (La Prieure, Constance, Mere Marie) 00:02:10
4.   Act II Scene 3: Prelude 00:01:27
5.   Act II Scene 3: Pourquoi vous tenez - vous ainsi (Le Chevalier, Blanche) 00:02:09
6.   Act II Scene 3: Dans des temps comme ceux - ci (Le Chevalier, Blanche) 00:03:13
7.   Act II Scene 3: Oh! ne me quittez pas sur un adieu de facherie! (Le Chevalier, Blanche) 00:02:30
8.   Act II Scene 2: Remettez - vous, Soeur Blanche (Mere Marie, Blanche) 00:01:42
9.   Act II Scene 4: Prelude 00:00:41
10.   Act II Scene 4: Mes cheres filles (L'Aumonier, Les Carmelites) 00:02:42
11.   Act II Scene 4: Qu'allez - vous devenir (Blanche, L'Aumonier, Constance, Mathilde, La Prieure, Mere Marie) 00:03:11
12.   Act II Scene 4: On a tire la clochette! (Constance, Mathilde, La Foule, L'Aumonier, Les Carmelites, Mere Marie) 00:01:38
13.   Act II Scene 4: Ou sont les religieuses (Premier commissaire, Mere Marie, Deuxieme commissaire) 00:03:41
14.   Act II Scene 4: Mes Soeurs, notre Reverende Mere viendra bientot (Mere Jeanne, Blanche, Mere Marie, La Foule) 00:02:09
15.   Act III Scene 1: Prelude - Parlez - leur, mon Pere (Mere Marie, L'Aumonier, Mere Jeanne, Mathilde) 00:04:44
16.   Act III Scene 1: Il y a une seule opposition (Mere Marie, Mathilde, Constance, L'Aumonier) 00:02:10
17.   Act III: Interlude: Citoyennes, nous vous felicitons (L'Officier) 00:02:15
18.   Act III: Interlude: Soeur Gerald, il faut absolument prevenir le pretre (La Prieure, Mere Marie) 00:02:07
19.   Act III Scene 2: Prelude 00:01:56
20.   Act III Scene 2: C'est vous (Blanche, Mere Marie) 00:04:04
21.   Act III Scene 2: Soeur Blanche de l'Agonie du Christ! (Mere Marie, Blanche, La voic d'une femme) 00:01:29
22.   Act III Scene 2: Interlude 00:01:13
23.   Act III Scene 3: Mes filles, voila que s'acheve (La Prieure, Mere Jeanne, Constance, Mathilde) 00:05:12
24.   Act III Scene 3: Le Tribunal revolutionnaire (Le Geolier) 00:02:18
25.   Act III Scene 3: Mes filles, j'ai desire de tout mon coeur (La Prieure) 00:02:24
26.   Act III: Interlude: Elles sont condamnees a mort (L'Aumonier, Mere Marie) 00:01:48
27.   Act III Scene 4: Prelude 00:02:12
28.   Act III Scene 4: Salve Regina (La Foule, Les Carmelites, Constance, Blanche) 00:07:06

Total Playing Time: 02:25:29

Poulenc, Francis

Bernanos, Georges

Billy, Bertrand de

Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra

Arnold Schoenberg Choir

Arman, Erik; Beuron, Yann; Breedt, Michelle; Brunner, Heidi; Hofmann, Magdalena Anna; Koninger, Dominik; Lafont, Jean-Philippe; Marinkovic, Nenad; Matthews, Sally; Polaski, Deborah; Ratzenbock, Christa; Robavs, Matjaz; Sacher, Jurgen; Smith, Craig; van Kerckhove, Hendrickje

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: OC931

Barcode: 4260034869318

Physical Release: 02/2012

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:56:29 AM, 3 June 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.