Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > WAGNER, R.: Rheingold (Das) [Opera] (Stensvold, Schmeckenbecher, Streit, Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra, Weigle)

WAGNER, R.: Rheingold (Das) [Opera] (Stensvold, Schmeckenbecher, Streit, Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra, Weigle)


Back Cover Image 

WAGNER, R.: Rheingold (Das) [Opera] (Stensvold, Schmeckenbecher, Streit, Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra, Weigle)

Disc 1

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Das Rheingold
1.   Scene 1: Vorspiel 00:05:25
2.   Scene 1: Weia! Waga! Woge, du Welle! (Rhinemaidens) 00:01:18
3.   Scene 1: Hehe! Ihr Nicker! (Alberich, Rhinemaidens) 00:01:21
4.   Scene 1: Garstig glatter glitschiger Glimmer! (Alberich, Rhinemaidens) 00:07:54
5.   Scene 1: Lugt, Schwestern! Die Weckerin lacht in den Grund (Rhinemaidens, Alberich) 00:06:15
6.   Scene 1: Der Welt Erbe gewann' ich zu eigen durch dich (Alberich, Rhinemaidens) 00:04:38
7.   Scene 2: Wotan! Gemahl! Erwache! (Fricka, Wotan) 00:07:36
8.   Scene 2: So schirme sie jetzt (Fricka, Freia, Wotan) 00:01:45
9.   Scene 2: Sanft schloss Schlaf dein Aug'! (Fasolt, Wotan, Fafner, Freia) 00:07:49
10.   Scene 2: Zu mir, Freia! Meide sie, Frecher! (Froh, Donner, Fafner, Fasolt, Wotan) 00:01:37
11.   Scene 2: Endlich Loge! Eiltest du so (Wotan, Loge, Fricka, Froh, Donner, Fafner, Fasolt) 00:03:54
12.   Scene 2: Immer ist Undank Loges Lohn! (Loge) 00:00:41
13.   Scene 2: Umsonst sucht' ich (Loge, Wotan) 00:04:11
14.   Scene 2: Nicht gonn' ich das Gold dem Alben (Fasolt, Fafner, Loge, Wotan, Fricka, Donner) 00:06:15
15.   Scene 2: Hor', Wotan, der Harrenden Wort! (Fafner, Wotan, Fasolt, Freia, Froh, Donner, Loge, Fricka) 00:05:01
16.   Scene 2: Jetzt fand ich's: hort, was euch fehlt! (Loge, Fricka) 00:03:07
17.   Scene 2: Auf, Loge, hinab mit mir! (Wotan, Loge, Donner, Froh, Fricka) 00:04:14
18.   Scene 3: Hehe! Hehe! Hieher! Hieher! Tuckischer Zwerg! (Alberich, Mime) 00:00:36
19.   Scene 3: Nibelheim hier: durch bleiche Nebel (Loge, Mime, Wotan) 00:00:52

Disc 2

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Das Rheingold
1.   Scene 3: Wer halfe mir (Mime, Loge, Wotan) 00:04:30
2.   Scene 3: Nehmt euch in acht! Alberich naht (Mime, Wotan, Alberich) 00:02:36
3.   Scene 3: Was wollt ihr hier (Alberich, Wotan, Loge) 00:03:07
4.   Scene 3: Die in linder Lufte Weh'n da oben ihr lebt (Alberich, Wotan, Loge) 00:02:47
5.   Scene 3: Wen doch fasste nicht Wunder (Loge, Alberich) 00:04:03
6.   Scene 3: Riesen - Wurm winde sich ringelnd! (Alberich, Loge, Wotan) 00:03:31
7.   Scene 3: Nun schnell hinauf: dort ist er unser (Loge) 00:04:03
8.   Scene 4: Da, Vetter, sitze du fest! (Loge, Alberich, Wotan) 00:03:26
9.   Scene 4: Wohlan, die Nibelungen rief ich mir nah' (Alberich, Wotan) 00:01:52
10.   Scene 4: Gezahlt hab' ich; nun lasst mich zieh'n! (Alberich, Loge, Wotan) 00:06:16
11.   Scene 4: Bin ich nun frei, "Alberich's curse" (Alberich, Loge, Wotan) 00:04:35
12.   Scene 4: Fasolt und Fafner nahen von fern (Loge, Froh, Donner, Fricka) 00:02:52
13.   Scene 4: Halt! Nicht sie beruhrt! (Fasolt, Wotan, Fafner, Loge, Froh, Fricka) 00:03:02
14.   Scene 4: Nicht so leicht und locker gefugt! (Fafner, Loge, Wotan, Fricka, Donner) 00:02:36
15.   Scene 4: Freia, die Schone, schau' ich nicht mehr (Fasolt, Fafner, Loge, Wotan, Freia, Fricka, Froh) 00:02:49
16.   Scene 4: Weiche, Wotan, weiche! Flieh' des Ringes Fluch! (Erda, Wotan, Fricke, Froh) 00:05:25
17.   Scene 4: Hort, ihr Riesen! (Donner, Freia, Wotan) 00:01:55
18.   Scene 4: Halt, du Gieriger! Gonne mir auch was! (Fasolt, Fafner, Loge) 00:02:13
19.   Scene 4: Was gleicht, Wotan, wohl deinem Glucke (Loge, Wotan, Fricka) 00:01:59
20.   Scene 4: Schwules Gedunst schwebt in der Luft (Donner) 00:02:46
21.   Scene 4: Zur Burg fuhrt die Brucke (Froh, Wotan, Fricka) 00:04:27
22.   Scene 4: Ihrem Ende eilen sie zu (Loge, Wotan) 00:00:39
23.   Scene 4: Rheingold! Rheingold! Reines Gold! (Rhinemaidens, Wotan, Loge) 00:05:04

Total Playing Time: 02:31:02

Wagner, Richard

Wagner, Richard

Weigle, Sebastian

Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra

Arwady, Meredith; Baldvinsson, Magnus; Carlstedt, Jenny; Cox, Richard; Dike, Martina; Lazar, Hans-Jurgen; Magiera, Katharina; Reiter, Alfred; Schmeckenbecher, Jochen; Stallmeister, Britta; Stensvold, Terje; Streit, Kurt; Volle, Dietrich; Zechmeister, Barbara

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OC935

Barcode: 4260034869356

Physical Release: 2010

For Worldwide / Download:
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
7:28:13 PM, 20 August 2014
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2014 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.