Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > WAGNER, R.: Feen (Die) [Opera] (Weigle)

WAGNER, R.: Feen (Die) [Opera] (Weigle)


Back Cover Image 

WAGNER, R.: Feen (Die) [Opera] (Weigle)

Disc 1

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Die Feen
1.   Overture 00:12:02
2.   Act I: Schwinget euch auf (Chorus) 00:04:14
3.   Act I: Warum, Zemina, seh' ich dich so traurig (Farzana, Zemina) 00:01:46
4.   Act I: Ihr Feen all! (Zemina, Farzana, Chorus) 00:02:10
5.   Act I: Was seh 'ich (Gernot, Morald, Gunther) 00:07:45
6.   Act I: Wo find' ich dich, wo wird mir Trost (Arindal) 00:05:13
7.   Act I: Da steht ihr nun, so recht bejammernswert! (Gernot, Arindal) 00:02:18
8.   Act I: War einst 'ne bose Hexe wohl (Gernot) 00:03:57
9.   Act I: Arindal - O welch ehrwurdige (Arindal, Gunther, Gernot, Morald) 00:10:18
10.   Act I: Wie muss ich doch beklagen (Ada) 00:06:58
11.   Act I: Wo bin ich Ach! (Arindal, Ada) 00:00:49
12.   Act I: Mir wird das freudige Gluck (Arindal, Ada) 00:02:38
13.   Act I: Auf, Arindal, komm' jetzt mit uns von hinnen! (Morald, Gunther, Gernot, Arindal, Ada, Chorus) 00:01:38
14.   Act I: Dein Vater hat das Los der Sterblichen (Farzana, Zemina, Ada, Gunther, Morald, Gernot, Arindal, Chorus) 00:09:52

Disc 2

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Die Feen
1.   Act II: Weh uns, weh! (Lora, Chorus) 00:04:44
2.   Act II: O musst du, Hoffnung, schwinden (Lora, Bote, Chorus) 00:05:51
3.   Act II: O Konig, sei gegrusst von deinem Volk! (Arindal, Lora, Morald. Chorus) 00:04:17
4.   Act II: Wie ist dir's, Gunther (Gernot, Gunther) 00:01:50
5.   Act II: Wie Seh ich recht (Drolla, Gernot) 00:06:27
6.   Act II: O! Grausame (Ada, Farzana, Zemina) 00:01:57
7.   Act II: Weh' mir, so nah' die furchterliche Stunde (Ada) 00:10:30
8.   Act II: Hort ihr des Sturmes Brausen (Lora, Drolla, Arindal, Gunther, Morald, Chorus) 00:05:02
9.   Act II: O, hattest du sie nie gesehn! (Ada, Gernot, Gunther, Lora, Drolla, Arindal, Chorus) 00:04:05
10.   Act II: All meine letzte Hoffnung sinkt (Lora, Ada, Drolla, Arindal, Gunther, Gernot, Chorus) 00:02:00
11.   Act II: Weh euch! Ich bringe nichts! (Harald, Lora, Drolla, Arindal, Gunther, Gernot, Ada, Chorus) 00:03:32
12.   Act II: Ada, die Bande sind gelost (Zemina, Farzana, Lora, Drolla, Gunther, Gernot, Ada, Arindal, Morald, Chorus) 00:04:40
13.   Act II: Nun denn, Verzweiflung, dir gehor ich an! (Arindal, Morald, Lora, Drolla, Gunther, Gernot, Zemina, Farzana, Ada, Chorus) 00:03:33

Disc 3

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Die Feen
1.   Act III: Heil sei dem holden Frieden (Chorus) 00:02:04
2.   Act III: Genug, o endet dieser Feste Jubel! (Morald, Lora, Chorus, Drolla, Gunther, Gernot) 00:06:47
3.   Act III: Hallo! Lasst alle Hunde los! (Arindal) 00:07:33
4.   Act III: Mein Gatte Arindal, was hast du mir getan! (Ada) 00:01:45
5.   Act III: Auf, Arindal, was zauderst du (Groma) 00:02:24
6.   Act III: So ware uns're Ada denn gerettet (Farzana, Zemina) 00:02:07
7.   Act III: Auf! Erwache, Arindal! (Zemina, Farzana, Arindal) 00:03:37
8.   Act III: Ihr Geister, auf, bewachet treu (Chorus) 00:01:25
9.   Act II: Wo fuhrt ihr hin (Arindal, Farzana, Zemina, Groma, Chorus) 00:04:33
10.   Act III: Doch jetzt erlahme seine Kraft! (Farzana, Arindal, Zemina, Chorus, Groma's voice) 00:01:58
11.   Act III: O ihr, des Busens Hochgefuhle (Arindal, Ada) 00:02:33
12.   Act III: Du, Sterblicher, drangst ein in unser Reich (Feenkonig, Ada, Arindal, Zemina, Farzana, Chorus) 00:05:55

Total Playing Time: 02:52:47

Wagner, Richard

Wagner, Richard

Weigle, Sebastian

Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra

Frankfurt Opera Chorus

Bailey, Simon; Bode, Simon; Fritz, Burkhard; Geyer, Sebastian; Grumbel, Thorsten; Karg, Christiane; Lascarro, Juanita; Nagy, Michael; Rae, Brenda; Reiter, Alfred; Ulrich, Anja Fidelia; Wilson, Tamara

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OC940

Barcode: 4260034869400

Physical Release: 2012

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
3:14:54 AM, 27 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.