Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > WAGNER, R.: Rienzi [Opera] (Bronder, C. Libor, Struckmann, Mahnke, Frankfurt Opera Chorus and Museum Orchestra, Weigle)

WAGNER, R.: Rienzi [Opera] (Bronder, C. Libor, Struckmann, Mahnke, Frankfurt Opera Chorus and Museum Orchestra, Weigle)


Back Cover Image 

WAGNER, R.: Rienzi [Opera] (Bronder, C. Libor, Struckmann, Mahnke, Frankfurt Opera Chorus and Museum Orchestra, Weigle)

Disc 1

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Rienzi (excerpts)
1.   Overture 00:12:13
2.   Act I: Introduction - Hier ist's! Frisch auf (Orsini, Irene, Colonna, Adriano, Raimondo, Rienzi, Chorus) 00:03:10
3.   Act I: Zur Ruhe! (Rienzi, Orsini, Colonna, Baroncelli, Cecco, Kardinal, Chorus, Orsini) 00:06:21
4.   Act I: Doch horet ihr der Trompete Ruf (Rienzi, Kardinal, Baroncelli, Cecco, Chorus) 00:03:54
5.   Act I: O Schwester, sprich, was dir geschah (Rienzi, Irene, Adriano) 00:06:44
6.   Act I: Was fur ein Klang (Irene, Adriano) 00:00:46
7.   Act I: Gegrusst, gegrusst sei, hoher Tag (Rienzi, Cecco, Adriano, Irene, Chorus) 00:03:23
8.   Act I: Erstehe, hohe Roma, neu! (Rienzi, Cecco, Adriano, Irene, Chorus) 00:09:04

Disc 2

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Rienzi (excerpts)
1.   Act II: Introduction - Jauchzet, ihr Taler! (Rienzi, Chorus) 00:04:32
2.   Act II: Rienzi! nimm des Friedens Gruss! (Colonna, Rienzi) 00:02:16
3.   Act II: Colonna, hortest du das freche Wort (Orsini, Colonna, Adriano, Chorus) 00:07:35
4.   Act II: Erschallt, ihr Feierklange! (Rienzi, Baroncelli, Cecco, Orsini, Colonna, Adriano, Chorus) 00:06:03
5.   Act II: Ballet music: Waffentanz 00:02:36
6.   Act II: Rienzi! Auf, schutzt den Tribun! (Rienzi, Baroncelli, Colonna, Cecco, Adriano, Irene, Chorus) 00:09:11
7.   Act II: O lasst der Gnade Himmelslicht (Rienzi, Irene, Adriano, Baroncelli, Cecco, Orsini, Colonna, Chorus) 00:06:14

Disc 3

Wagner, Richard
Wagner, Richard, lyricist(s)

  Rienzi (excerpts)
1.   Act III: Vernahmt ihr all' die Kunde schon (Baroncelli, Cecco, Rienzi, Chorus) 00:04:27
2.   Act III: Gerechter Gott (Adriano) 00:07:15
3.   Act III: Horst du Das ist das Mordgewuhl! (Adriano, Irene, Chorus) 00:03:19
4.   Act III: Heil, Roma, dir! (Rienzi, Baroncelli, Adriano, Chorus) 00:07:46
5.   Act IV: Euch treff ich hier (Cecco, Baroncelli, Adriano, Chorus) 00:08:42
6.   Act IV: Ihr nicht beim Feste (Rienzi, Adriano, Chorus) 00:08:59
7.   Act V: Allmacht'ger Vater (Rienzi) 00:08:37
8.   Act V: Verlasst die Kirche mich … (Rienzi, Irene, Adriano) 00:11:21
9.   Act V: Du hier, Irene (Adriano, Irene) 00:05:35
10.   Act V: Herbei! Auf, eilt zu uns! (Adriano, Rienzi, Baroncelli, Chorus) 00:06:35

Total Playing Time: 02:36:38

Wagner, Richard

Wagner, Richard

Weigle, Sebastian

Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra

Frankfurt Opera Chorus

Bauer, Peter Felix; Bronder, Peter; Gibson, Beau; Libor, Christiane; Mahnke, Claudia; Reiter, Alfred; Schmutzhard, Daniel; Struckmann, Falk

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OC941

Barcode: 4260034869417

Physical Release: 2013

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.K. Only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
12:52:29 PM, 26 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.