Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > PUCCINI, G.: Fanciulla del West (La) [Opera] (Frankfurt Opera, S. Weigle)

PUCCINI, G.: Fanciulla del West (La) [Opera] (Frankfurt Opera, S. Weigle)


Back Cover Image 

PUCCINI, G.: Fanciulla del West (La) [Opera] (Frankfurt Opera, S. Weigle)

Disc 1

Puccini, Giacomo
Zangarini, Carlo / Civinini, Guelfo / Zangarini, Carlo / Civinini, Guelfo, lyricist(s)

  La fanciulla del West
1.   Introduction 00:01:14
2.   Act I: Hello! Hello! Alla Polka! (Chorus) 00:01:45
3.   Act I: Hello … Nick! (Chorus, Rance, Nick) 00:04:06
4.   Act I: Che faranno i vecchi miei (Wallace, Nick, Chorus) 00:03:38
5.   Act I: Jim perche piangi (Chorus, Larkens, Ashby) 00:02:58
6.   Act I: Andiamo, ragazzi! Un po' di calma (Rance) 00:04:17
7.   Act I: Hello, Minnie! (Goldgraber/Miners, Minnie, Ashby, Nick, Rance) 00:07:15
8.   Act I: La Posta! (Nick, Goldgraber/Miners, Postillion, Ashby, Minnie, Rance) 00:02:51
9.   Act I: Ti voglio bene, Minnie (Rance) 00:06:38
10.   Act I: Chi c'e, per farmi i ricci (Johnson, Minnie, Rance) 00:03:42
11.   Act I: Mister Johnson, voi m'avete seccato! (Rance) 00:05:46
12.   Act I: Mister Johnson, siete rimasto indietro (Minnie) 00:06:44
13.   Act I: Che cosa c'e (Minnie) 00:07:18

Disc 2

Puccini, Giacomo
Zangarini, Carlo / Civinini, Guelfo / Zangarini, Carlo / Civinini, Guelfo, lyricist(s)

  La fanciulla del West
1.   Act II: Il mio bimbo e grande piccino (Wowkle, Billy) 00:04:10
2.   Act II: Voglio vestirmi tutta (Minnie) 00:03:59
3.   Act II: Oh, se sapeste (Minnie) 00:05:20
4.   Act II: Ugh! … Neve! (Wowkle, Minnie, Johnson) 00:07:40
5.   Act II: Hello! … Chiamano (Nick, Johnson, Minnie, Sonora, Ashby, Rance) 00:05:01
6.   Act II: Vieni fuori ! (Minnie, Johnson) 00:01:15
7.   Act II: Lo so! Ma non vi avrei rubato! (Johnson) 00:03:46
8.   Act II: L'han ferito … Che importa (Minnie, Johnsson) 00:02:24
9.   Act II: Che c'e di nuovo, Jack (Minnie, Rance) 00:03:46
10.   Act II: E la! (Rance) 00:02:08
11.   Act II: Una partita a poker! (Minnie, Rance) 00:06:21
12.   Act III: Ve lo giuro, sceriffo (Nick, Rance) 00:03:49
13.   Act III: Ah! Ah! Ah! … Urrah, ragazzi! (Goldgraber/Miners, Ashby, Rance, Nick) 00:05:11
14.   Act III: E cosi, Mister Johnson, come va (Rance, Johnson, Goldgraber/Miners) 00:04:34
15.   Act III: Ch'ella mi creda libero e lontano (Johnson) 00:02:16
16.   Act III: Ah! — Ah! — Ah! … E Minnie! (Minnie, Goldgraber/Miners, Rance) 00:04:58
17.   Act III. E anche tu lo vorrai, Joe (Minnie, Goldgraber/Miners) 00:05:35

Total Playing Time: 02:10:25

Puccini, Giacomo

Civinini, Guelfo; Zangarini, Carlo

Weigle, Sebastian

Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra

Frankfurt Opera Chorus

Bailey, Simon; Brito, Francisco Ruben; Burger, Bjorn; Gibson, Beau; Holland, Ashley; Hornung, Elisabeth; Kang, Cheol; Kim, Sungkon; Krause, Carlos; Lazar, Hans-Jurgen; Marsh, Peter; Mayer, Franz; McCown, Michael; Reiter, Alfred; Szabo, Balint; Ventre, Carlo; Webster, Nathaniel; Westbroek, Eva-Maria

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OC945

Barcode: 4260034869455

Physical Release: 05/2014

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:21:14 PM, 12 February 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.