Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BUSONI, F.: Doktor Faust [Opera] (Netopil)

BUSONI, F.: Doktor Faust [Opera] (Netopil)


Back Cover Image 

BUSONI, F.: Doktor Faust [Opera] (Netopil)

Disc 1

Busoni, Ferruccio
Busoni, Ferruccio, lyricist(s)

  Doktor Faust
1.   Symphonia 00:06:41
2.   Agitato 00:00:53
3.   Prologue I: Euerer Magnifizenz Verzeihung (Wagner, Faust) 00:02:18
4.   Prologue I: Faust, Faust, nun erfullt sich dein Augenblick! (Faust) 00:01:56
5.   Prologue I: Euere Magnifizenz, die Studenten sind hier (Wagner, Die Drei, Faust) 00:04:13
6.   Prologue I: Seid Ihr den Studenten begegnet (Wagner, Faust) 00:00:51
7.   Prologue II: In modo d'un Adagio 00:02:43
8.   Prologue II: Die Sanduhr zeigt die Mitternacht (Faust, Chorus) 00:04:05
9.   Prologue II: Frage, immerhin (Chorus, Faust, Stimme 1, Stimme 2, Stimme 3, Stimme 4, Stimme 5, Stimme 6) 00:12:03
10.   Prologue II: Willst du mir dienen (Faust, Mephistopheles) 00:04:34
11.   Prologue II: Hore, Faust. Draussen stehn die Glaubiger zuhauf, die du hast betrogen (Mephistopheles, Faust) 00:02:35
12.   Prologue II: Schlau wusstest du die Schlingen zu legen (Faust, Mephistopheles) 00:02:54
13.   Prologue II: Credo in unum Deum (Chorus, Faust, Mephistopheles) 00:02:58
14.   Prologue II: Et iterum venturus est cum gloria judicare vivos et mortuos (Manner, Faust, Mephistopheles, Chorus) 00:02:56
15.   Prologue II: Allelujah! 00:01:24

Disc 2

Busoni, Ferruccio
Busoni, Ferruccio, lyricist(s)

  Doktor Faust
1.   Intermezzo: Du, der du nicht allein (Soldat) 00:05:43
2.   Intermezzo: Der Mann sinnt auf deinen Tod (Mephistopheles, Faust, Soldat) 00:05:52
3.   Intermezzo: Mochtest du mir nicht beichten (Mephistopheles, Soldat, Leutnant) 00:04:45
4.   Scene I: Cortege 00:04:53
5.   Scene I: Sie nah'n! Der Furst, die Furstin! O schauet! O Pracht! (Chorus, Zeremonienmeister, Herzog, Herzogin, Mephistopheles) 00:06:18
6.   Scene I: Er ist ein Furst an Wesen und Gebarde (Herzogin, Herzog, Mephistopheles, Chorus, Faust) 00:02:55
7.   Scene I: Was wunscht die schone Herrin zu erschauen (Faust, Herzogin, Herzog, Zeremonienmeister, Chorus, Mephistopheles) 00:08:56
8.   Scene I: Er ruft mich wie mit tausend Stimmen (Herzogin) 00:07:32
9.   Scene I: Was Wichtiges, sagt Ihr (Herzog, Mephistopheles) 00:02:29
10.   Symphonic Intermezzo 00:06:53

Disc 3

Busoni, Ferruccio
Busoni, Ferruccio, lyricist(s)

  Doktor Faust
1.   Scene II: So lang man Jugend hat (Chorus, Student 1, Student 2, Student 3, Theologe, Student 4, Jurist, Naturgelehrter) 00:03:20
2.   Scene II: Nichts ist bewiesen und nichts ist beweisbar (Faust, Student 1, Student 2, Student 3, Student 4, Chorus of Protestanten, Chorus of Katholiken) 00:03:31
3.   Scene II: Te, Deum, laudamus (Katholiken, Protestanten, Student, Faust) 00:02:40
4.   Scene II: Von allen Frauen, die mich geliebt (Faust, Student) 00:02:07
5.   Scene II: Lasst euch nicht storen (Mephistopheles, Alle) 00:01:23
6.   Scene II: Dort war ein dummer Herzog (Mephistopheles, Chorus, Faust) 00:08:11
7.   Scene II: Traum der Jugend, Ziel des Weisen! (Faust) 00:04:25
8.   Scene II: Der Mensch ist dem Vollkommenen (Faust) 00:06:18
9.   Final Scene: Ihr Manner und Frauen (Nachtwachters, Student 1, Alle, Wagner, Faust) 00:09:00
10.   Final Scene : Das Haus ist mir bekannt (Faust, Chorus, Herzogin, Nachtwachters, Mephistopheles) 00:10:18

Total Playing Time: 02:40:33

Busoni, Ferruccio

Busoni, Ferruccio

Netopil, Tomas

Bavarian State Orchestra

Bavarian State Opera Chorus

Basten, Klaus; Bind, Werner; Daszak, John; Gorg, Marcel; Humes, Steven; Koch, Wolfgang; Kuhn, Alfred; Kumbrink, Ingolf; Naglestad, Catherine; Ress, Ulrich; Rieger, Christian; Roberson, Kenneth; Sampetrean, Adrian; Schafer, Jochen; Schloter, Elmar; Smith, Jason; Trebes, Rudiger; Very, Raymond

Label: Oehms Classics

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: OC956

Barcode: 4260034869561

Physical Release: 2013

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Germany:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:39:45 AM, 1 June 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.