Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > VERDI, G.: Rigoletto (Opera Australia, 2010)

VERDI, G.: Rigoletto (Opera Australia, 2010)

VERDI, G.: Rigoletto (Opera Australia, 2010)

Disc 1

Verdi, Giuseppe
Piave, Francesco Maria, lyricist(s)

1.   Act I Scene 1: Prelude 00:02:43
2.   Act I Scene 1: Della mia bella incognita borghese (Duke, Borsa) 00:01:41
3.   Act I Scene 1: Questa o quella (Duke) 00:04:15
4.   Act I Scene 1: Gran nuova! gran nuova! (Marullo, Borsa, Courtiers, Duke, Rigoletto, Ceprano) 00:02:34
5.   Act I Scene 1: Ch'io gli parli (Monterone, Duke, Rigoletto, Borsa, Marullo, Ceprano, Courtiers) 00:05:04
6.   Act I Scene 2: Quel vecchio maledivami! (Rigoletto, Sparafucile) 00:04:22
7.   Act I Scene 2: Pari siamo! (Rigoletto) 00:03:42
8.   Act I Scene 2: Figlia! … Mio padre! (Rigoletto, Gilda) 00:01:58
9.   Act I Scene 2: Deh, non parlare al misero (Rigoletto, Gilda) 00:04:16
10.   Act I Scene 2: Ah! veglia, o donna (Rigoletto, Gilda) 00:05:36
11.   Act I Scene 2: Giovanna, ho dei rimorsi (Gilda, Giovanna, Duke) 00:02:54
12.   Act I Scene 2: E il sol dell'anima (Duke, Gilda, Ceprano, Borsa, Giovanna) 00:03:55
13.   Act I: Che m'ami, deh, ripetimi (Duke, Gilda, Ceprano, Borsa, Giovanna) 00:02:14
14.   Act I Scene 2: Gualtier Malde … Caro nome (Gilda, Borsa, Ceprano, Marullo) 00:07:22
15.   Act I Scene 2: Riedo! perche (Rigoletto, Borsa, Ceprano, Marullo) 00:02:05
16.   Act I Scene 2: Zitti, zitti (Borsa, Marullo, Ceprano, Courtiers) 00:03:13

Disc 2

Verdi, Giuseppe
Piave, Francesco Maria, lyricist(s)

1.   Act II: Ella mi fu rapita (Duke) 00:02:56
2.   Act II: Parmi veder le lagrime (Duke) 00:02:54
3.   Act II: Duca, Duca! (Borsa, Marullo, Ceprano, Courtiers, Duke) 00:02:21
4.   Act II: Possente amor mi chiama (Duke, Borsa, Marullo, Ceprano, Courtiers) 00:01:54
5.   Act II: Povero Rigoletto! (Marullo, Rigoletto, Borsa, Ceprano, Courtiers, Page) 00:03:38
6.   Act II: Cortigiani, vil razza dannata (Rigoletto) 00:04:37
7.   Act II: Mio padre! (Gilda, Rigoletto) 00:02:07
8.   Act II: Tutte le feste (Rigoletto, Gilda) 00:04:04
9.   Act II: Ah, piangi, fanciulla (Rigoletto, Gilda) 00:03:09
10.   Act II: Compiuto pur quanto a fare mi resta (Rigoletto, Gilda, Usher, Monterone) 00:01:06
11.   Act II: Si, vendetta, tremenda vendetta (Rigoletto, Gilda) 00:02:18
12.   Act III: E l'ami (Rigoletto, Gilda, Duke, Sparafucile) 00:03:08
13.   Act III: La donna e mobile (Duke, Sparafucile, Rigoletto) 00:03:02
14.   Act III: Un di, se ben rammentomi (Duke, Gilda, Maddalena, Rigoletto) 00:01:32
15.   Act III: Bella figlia dell'amore (Duke, Maddalena, Gilda, Rigoletto) 00:04:48
16.   Act III: Venti scudi (Rigoletto, Sparafucile, Duke, Maddalena, Chorus) 00:04:29
17.   Act III: Ah, piu non ragiono! (Gilda, Maddalena, Sparafucile) 00:05:45
18.   Act III: Della vendetta (Rigoletto, Sparafucile, Duke) 00:05:21
19.   Act III: Chi e mai (Rigoletto, Gilda) 00:02:01
20.   Act III: V'ho ingannato, colpevole fui … (Gilda, Rigoletto) 00:09:12

Total Playing Time: 02:08:16

Verdi, Giuseppe

Piave, Francesco Maria

Reggioli, Giovanni

Australian Opera and Ballet Orchestra

Opera Australia Chorus

Campbell, Elizabeth; Corcoran, David; Dubinsky, Gennadi; Hillier, Christopher; Matthews, Emma; McGuren, Jodie; Moran, Andrew; O'Neill, Paul; Opie, Alan; Parkin, David; Parkin, Jane; Plumpton, Clifford

Label: EPC Distribution

Genre: Opera

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: OPOZ56011CD

Barcode: 5060266600104

Distribution Note(s):

Only available on CD. Not available for streaming.

Physical Release: 02/2012

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Germany:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
11:45:58 AM, 1 December 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.