Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > STRAUSS, R.: Rosenkavalier (Der) (Opera Australia, 2010)

STRAUSS, R.: Rosenkavalier (Der) (Opera Australia, 2010)

Back Cover Image 

STRAUSS, R.: Rosenkavalier (Der) (Opera Australia, 2010)

Disc 1

Strauss, Richard
Hofmannsthal, Hugo von, lyricist(s)

  Der Rosenkavalier, Op. 59, TrV 227
1.   Act I: Introduction 00:03:38
2.   Act I: Wie du warst! Wie du bist! (Octavian, Marschallin) 00:03:05
3.   Act I: Du bist mein Bub, Du Bist mein Schatz! (Marschallin, Octavian) 00:05:55
4.   Act I: Der Feldmarschall sitzt im krowatischen Wald (Octavian, Marschallin) 00:04:23
5.   Act I: Quinquin, es ist mein Mann! (Marschallin, Octavian, Marschallin's Major - domo, Baron) 00:02:03
6.   Act I: Selbstverstandlich empfangt mich Ihro Gnaden (Baron, Footmen, Marschallin) 00:08:26
7.   Act I: Hat Sie schon einmal mit einem Kavalier (Baron, Octavian, Marschallin) 00:00:55
8.   Act I: Macht das einen lahmen Esel aus mir (Baron, Marschallin, Octavian) 00:02:50
9.   Act I: Geben mir Euer Gnaden den Grasaff' da (Baron, Marschallin, Octavian) 00:01:44
10.   Act I: Wollen Euer Gnaden leicht den Jungen Herrn da (Marschallin, Baron, Octavian) 00:01:23
11.   Act I: I komm' glei! (Octavian, Orphans, Milliner, Animal Vendor, Marschallin, Valzacchi) 00:01:21
12.   Act I: Die swarze Seitung! (Valzacchi, Marschallin, Orphans) 00:01:39
13.   Act I: Di rigori armato il seno (Singer) 00:02:08
14.   Act I: Als Morgengabe ganz separatim jedoch (Baron, Attorney, Singer) 00:02:04
15.   Act I: Ma si caro e'l mio tormento (Singer, Baron, Attorney) 00:01:00
16.   Act I: Mein lieber Hippolyte (Marschallin, Valzacchi, Baron, Annina) 00:03:56
17.   Act I: Da geht er hin (Marschallin) 00:05:16
18.   Act I: Ach, du bist wieder da! (Marschallin, Octavian) 00:06:03
19.   Act I: Die Zeit, die ist ein sonderbar' Ding (Marschallin) 00:02:34
20.   Act I: Mein schoner Schatz (Octavian, Marschallin) 00:04:15
21.   Act I: Ich werd' jetzt (Marschallin, Octavian) 00:03:14
22.   Act I: Wie Sie befehlt, Bichette (Octavian, Marschallin, Footmen) 00:01:06
23.   Act I: Es ist gut, Geht nur wieder (Marschallin) 00:03:23

Disc 2

Strauss, Richard
Hofmannsthal, Hugo von, lyricist(s)

  Der Rosenkavalier, Op. 59, TrV 227
1.   Act II: Introduction 00:00:47
2.   Act II: Ein ernster Tag, ein grosser Tag! (Faninal, Marianne, Major - domo) 00:01:13
3.   Act II: In dieser feierlichen Stunde der Prufung (Sophie, Marianne, Three footmen) 00:03:46
4.   Act II: Mir ist die Ehre widerfahren (Octavian, Sophie) 00:07:20
5.   Act II: Ich kenn Ihn schon recht wohl, mon Cousin! (Sophie, Octavian) 00:04:10
6.   Act II: Jetzt aber kommt mein Herr Zukunftiger (Sophie, Faninal, Baron, Octavian, Marianne) 00:01:59
7.   Act II: Brav, Faninal, er weiss, was sich gehort (Baron, Octavian, Sophie, Faninal, Marianne) 00:04:42
8.   Act II: Wird kommen uber Nacht (Baron, Octavian, Marianne, Faninal) 00:02:20
9.   Act II: Hab' nichts dawider (Baron, Octavian, Sophie, Faninal's Major - domo, Marianne) 00:03:52
10.   Act II: Was Sie ist… Mit Ihren Augen voll Tranen (Sophie, Octavian) 00:03:27
11.   Act II: Herr Baron von Lerchenau! (Annina, Valzacchi) 00:00:36
12.   Act II: Eh bien, Mamsell, was hat Sie mir zu sagen (Baron, Sophie, Octavian) 00:02:56
13.   Act II: Ich hoff', Er kommt vielmehr jetzt mit mir hinters Haus (Baron, Sophie, Octavian) 00:01:29
14.   Act II: Mord! Mord! Mein Blut! Zu Hilfe! (Baron, Lerchenau's servants, Annina, Faninal's servants, Sophie, Octavian, Marianne, Faninal) 00:01:59
15.   Act II: Er muss mich pardonieren (Octavian, Faninal, Sophie) 00:02:35
16.   Act II: Sie heirat' ihn! (Faninal, Sophie, Octavian, Marianne, Baron) 00:04:20
17.   Act II: Da lieg' ich! (Baron, Lerchenau's Servants, Annina) 00:05:25
18.   Act II: Ohne mich, ohne mich jeder Tag dir so lang (Baron, Annina) 00:01:24
19.   Act II: Herr Cavalier! Den morgigen Abend hatt' i frei. (Baron, Annina) 00:04:34

Disc 3

Strauss, Richard
Hofmannsthal, Hugo von, lyricist(s)

  Der Rosenkavalier, Op. 59, TrV 227
1.   Act III: Introduction 00:06:42
2.   Act III: Haben Euer Gnaden noch weitre Befehle (Landlord, Baron, Waiters) 00:02:26
3.   Act III: Nein, nein, nein, nein! I trink' kein Wein (Octavian, Baron) 00:01:27
4.   Act III: Ach, lass Sie schon einmal das fade Wort! (Octavian, Baron) 00:03:02
5.   Act III: Die schone Musi! (Octavian, Baron) 00:01:37
6.   Act III: Es ist ja eh als eins (Octavian, Baron) 00:00:57
7.   Act III: Wie die Stund' hingeht, wie der Wind verweht (Baron, Octavian) 00:02:10
8.   Act III: Er ist es! Es ist mein Mann!! (Annina, Baron, Octavian, Landlord, Waiters, Valzacchi) 00:02:17
9.   Act III: Halt! Keiner ruhrt sich! (Police Commissioner, Valzacchi, Octavian, Baron, Landlord) 00:02:58
10.   Act III: Zur Stelle! Was wird von mir gewunscht (Faninal, Baron, Police Commissioner, Landlord, Children, Sophie) 00:03:38
11.   Act III: Sind desto eher im klaren (Baron, Police Commissioner, Octavian) 00:01:40
12.   Act III: Muss jetzt partout zu ihr (Baron, Landlord, Octavian) 00:01:46
13.   Act III: War anders abgemacht (Octavian, Sophie, Baron, Marschallin, Landlord, Police Commissioner) 00:06:14
14.   Act III: Bin von so viel Finesse charmiert (Baron, Marschallin, Sophie) 00:00:00
15.   Act III: Leupold, wir gehn! (Baron, Annina, Children, Waiters, Landlord, Valzacchi, Musicians, Coachmen, Servant) 00:01:45
16.   Act III: Mein Gott! Es war nicht mehr als eine Farce! (Sophie, Octavian, Marschallin) 00:01:24
17.   Act III: Hat Sie kein freundlich Wort fur mich (Octavian, Sophie) 00:01:06
18.   Act III: Das sagt sich leicht … Heut' oder morgen oder den ubernachsten Tag (Marschallin, Sophie) 00:04:44
19.   Act III: Marie Theres'! … Hab' mir's gelobt (Octavian, Marschallin, Sophie) 00:05:50
20.   Act III: Ist ein Traum, kann nicht wirklich sein (Sophie, Octavian, Faninal, Marschallin) 00:03:42
21.   Act III: Ist ein Traum (Sophie, Octavian) 00:03:27

Total Playing Time: 03:10:07

Strauss, Richard

Hofmannsthal, Hugo von

Litton, Andrew

Australian Opera and Ballet Orchestra

Opera Australia Children's Chorus; Opera Australia Chorus

Barker, Cheryl; Bassett, Dean; Bath, Chloris; Bennett, Stephen; Brown, Gregory; Brunsdon, Andrew; Carby, Catherine; Castelli, Emma; Choo, Edmond; Choo, Henry; Dark, Jacqueline; Fyfe, Warwick; Hemm, Manfred; Kim, Jin Tea; La Rocca, Teresa; Macfarlane, Graeme; McGuren, Jodie; Pearson, Emma; Plummer, Margaret; Roberts-Smith, Sam; Roser, James

Label: EPC Distribution

Genre: Opera

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: OPOZ56028CD

Barcode: 5060266600371

Distribution Note(s):

Only available on CD. Not available for streaming.

Physical Release: 08/2012

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Spain Only:
Buy from ForumClasico
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany:
Buy from


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
7:26:20 PM, 4 September 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.