Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > BODOROVA, S.: Juda Maccabeus [Oratorio] (Valek)

BODOROVA, S.: Juda Maccabeus [Oratorio] (Valek)


Back Cover Image 

BODOROVA, S.: Juda Maccabeus [Oratorio] (Valek)

Bodorova, Sylvie
Bible - Old Testament, lyricist(s)

  Juda Maccabeus
1.   Shofars: Introduction 00:02:57
2.   Amida: Sema Israel, adosem elokeinu adosem echad (Father Mattathias, Chorus) 00:05:06
3.   Jerusalem: O, Jeruzaleme, jestlize zapomenu na Tebe (Jonathan Apphus) 00:04:11
4.   Omen: Pada na mne strach a chveni (Mother) 00:04:45
5.   Messenger: Z rozkazu krale naseho Antiocha IV (Narrator) 00:02:14
6.   Conscience Betrayal! 00:02:17
7.   Antichos Conquers Jerusalem: Na Jeruzalem! (Chorus) 00:04:27
8.   Mourning: Uz neman slzy (Mother) 00:05:35
9.   Orgies in the Temple: Dionysos, Dionysos, Dionysos (Narrator, Chorus) 00:02:43
10.   Fight: Beda mne, ze jsem se narodil (Father Mattalthias, Mother, Chorus) 00:03:52
11.   Juda's Dream: Kdyz krasny letni den (Chorus, Narrator) 00:04:12
12.   Path of Courage: Jeruzalem! (Mother) 00:04:55
13.   Neboj se! Ja jsen Tv pomor! (Narrator) 00:02:35
14.   Boze, dej nam sili (Narrator, Chorus) 00:05:04
15.   Battle: Proto se bat nebudeme (Chorus) 00:06:21
16.   Hanukkah: Jonatan Apfus, sbor (Chorus) 00:04:31
17.   Hallelujah (Chorus, Soloist) 00:05:49

Total Playing Time: 01:11:34

Bodorova, Sylvie

Bible - Old Testament

Valek, Vladimir

Prague Radio Symphony Orchestra

Prague Philharmonic Children's Choir; Prague Philharmonic Chorus

Benackova-Cap, Gabriela; Briscein, Ales; Brousek, Otakar; Kusnjer, Ivan; Landovsky, Pavel; Prachar, David; Salzmannova, Eva

Label: ArcoDiva

Genre: Choral - Sacred

Catalogue No: UP0065-2

Barcode: 8594029810655

Physical Release: 2003



 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
3:10:00 PM, 9 October 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.