Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > HANDEL, G.F.: Apollo e Dafne [Opera] / Silete venti (Gauvin, Braun, Les Violons du Roy, Labadie)

HANDEL, G.F.: Apollo e Dafne [Opera] / Silete  venti (Gauvin, Braun, Les Violons du Roy, Labadie)


HANDEL, G.F.: Apollo e Dafne [Opera] / Silete venti (Gauvin, Braun, Les Violons du Roy, Labadie)

Handel, George Frideric

  Silete Venti, HWV 242
1.   Symphonia: Silete veneti 00:05:51
2.   Aria: Dulcis amor 00:06:46
3.   Accompagnato: O fortunata anima 00:00:37
4.   Aria: Date serta 00:09:13
5.   Alleluia 00:03:05
  Apollo e Dafne, HWV 122
6.   Recitative: La terra e liberata! (The earth is freed!) (Apollo) 00:00:46
7.   Aria: Pende il ben dell'universo (The well - being of the universe) (Apollo) 00:03:48
8.   Recitative: Ch'il superbetto Amore (Let proud little Cupid) (Apollo) 00:00:32
9.   Aria: Spezza l'arco e getta l'armi (Break your bow and throw away your arrows) (Apollo) 00:02:52
10.   Aria: Felicissima quest'alma (Most fortunate is this soul) (Dafne) 00:06:31
11.   Recitative: Che voce! Che belta! (What a voice! What a beauty!) (Apollo, Dafne) 00:01:00
12.   Aria: Ardi, adori, e preghi in vano (You desire, adore and beseech in vain) (Dafne) 00:03:27
13.   Recitative: Che crudel! (How cruel!) (Apollo, Dafne) 00:00:14
14.   Duet: Una guerra ho dentro il seno (A war rages in my breast) (Dafne, Apollo) 00:01:54
15.   Recitative: Placati al fin, o cara (Calm yourself, O dear one) (Apollo) 00:00:21
16.   Aria: Come rosa in su la spina (Like the rose on its stem) (Apollo) 00:03:21
17.   Recitative: Ah! ch'un Dio non dovrebbe (Ah! A God should love nothing) (Dafne) 00:00:21
18.   Aria: Come in ciel benigna stella (As Neptune's star in heaven) (Dafne) 00:03:46
19.   Recitative: Odi la mia ragion! (Hear my reason!) (Apollo, Dafne) 00:00:24
20.   Duet: Deh! lascia addolcire quell'aspro rigor (Pray! Soften your unbending severity) (Apollo, Dafne) 00:02:36
21.   Recitativo: Sempre t'adorero! (I shall always adore you!) (Apollo, Dafne) 00:00:22
22.   Aria: Mie piante correte (My feet run) (Apollo) 00:03:16
23.   Aria: Cara pianta, co'miei pianti (Dearest laurel, with my tears) (Apollo) 00:06:49

Total Playing Time: 01:07:52

Handel, George Frideric

Labadie, Bernard

Violons du Roy, Les

Braun, Russell; Gauvin, Karina

Label: Dorian Sono Luminus

Genre: Vocal

Period: Baroque

Catalogue No: XCD-90288

Barcode: 053479028822

Distribution Note(s):

Available for downloading and streaming worldwide. CDs not available in Australia through Naxos.

Physical Release: 2000

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


 Tell a Friend |  Bookmark this page Digg It |  Bookmark this page |  Add to Facebook Facebook |  FURL FURL |  Add to MySpace MySpace |  Stumbleupon StumbleUpon |  Twitter Twitter

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
9:47:08 AM, 26 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.