Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search

Naxos is known for uncovering hidden musical treasures and our 18th Century Classics series is filled with them. Once footnotes in music history, the music of such Haydn and Mozart contemporaries as Benda, Kraus and Hofmann take on new life in this highly-acclaimed series. The newest addition to the series features Symphonies by Johann Baptist Vanhal, a prolific composer who was a string quartet partner of Haydn and Mozart.

Vanhal: Symphonies, Vol 4
Kraus: Violin Concerto / Olympie / Azire
Cimarosa: Overtures, Vol. 2
Beck / Gossec: Symphonies
Hofmann: Cello Concertos
Dittersdorf: Sinfonias

Rosetti: Bassoon Concertos
Sperger: String Symphonies
Stamitz, C.: Clarinet Concertos, Vol. 2
Bach, C.P.E.: Flute Concertos (Complete)
Benda, J. A.: Sinfonias Nos. 1-6
Dussek: Three Sinfonias


View our special weekly features:
View all Features »


Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
4:55:14 PM, 25 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.