Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search

Come and explore all the instruments in this stylish sequel to Naxos’s My First Classical Music App.

In this brand new app, there is a very special guide tothe orchestra: a little green creature called Tormod. He is a troll who has come from the top of a mountain in Norway to find out about music! Can you help him find his way home while he shows you round the orchestra? He might even try some of the instruments himself.

Every instrument has its own page, with a young soloist. Sometimes Tormod might even try the instruments himself! He’s only a beginner though...

Tap any words or pictures and hear the text narrated, extracts of music, animations and sound effects.

It will captivate children aged 4+ and delight parents.

Included in The Guardian’s 30 Best iPhone and iPad apps

Music Includes:
Sarasate: Carmen Fantasy
Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 4
Mendelssohn: The Hebrides (‘Fingal’s Cave’)
Wagner: Overture to ‘Tannhäuser’
Grieg: In the Hall of the Mountain King... and over 30 more!


Format: Apple iPad
Available from: Apple iTunes
Retail Price: £2.99 / $4.99
Age Range: 4–9

Also Available

• My First Classical Music App
"Parents and children alike will be charmed by this app."–The Sunday Times
* Currently unavailable in the USA

• A Christmas Carol: Audiobook App

NEW! • Little Classical Music App
* Currently unavailable in the USA

View our special weekly features:
View all Features »


Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
9:41:26 AM, 2 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.