Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search

The following titles have recently been added to


Capriccio is not distributed by Naxos in the UK.
Music by Beethoven, Chabrier, Dupre, Gruber, Holzmann, Joplin, Kagel, Prokofiev, Rihm, Scelsi, Johann Strauss I, Wagner & Weill
HR Brass • Lutz Kohler, conductor
Midnight Lounge - Chill Out Classics and Meditation
Music by Beethoven, Bochmann, Brahms, Chopin, Debussy, Elgar, Faure, Grothe, Haentzschel, Humperdinck, Lekeu, Lincke, Mackeben, Mendelssohn, Offenbach, Perez-Freire, Respighi, Rheinberger, Saint-Saens, Schoenberg, Schubert, Schumann, Shostakovich, Sibelius, Strauss, Tchaikovsky, Wagner & Wolf
Juliane Banse • Gwyneth Jones • Jochen Kowalski • Alfredo Kraus • Geoffrey Parsons
Hermann Prey • Tabea Zimmermann and other artists • Cologne Radio Chorus
Cologne West German Radio Chorus • Leipzig Radio Chorus • Moscow Rybin Choir
RIAS Chamber Chorus • Wannsee-Sanger • Wernigerode Youth Radio
Budapest Strings • Petersen Quartet • Academy of St Martin in the Fields
Berlin Deutsches Symphony Orchestra • Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra
Bratislava Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra • Cologne Radio Orchestra
Cologne Radio Symphony Orchestra • Cologne West German Radio Orchestra
Eclair Salon Orchestra • Leipzig Radio Symphony Orchestra
New Berlin Chamber Orchestra • Philharmonia Orchestra
Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra • Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra • Michail Jurowski
Neville Marriner • Sandor Vegh • Hans Vonk and other conductors

Spring Parade
Music by Abt, Ager, Berte, Grothe, Jary, Jurmann, Kollo, Kreisler, Lehar, Lincke, Mackeben, Mendelssohn, Millocker, Rimsky-Korsakov, Rodgers, Saint-Saens, Sinding, Stolz, Johann Strauss II, Tauber & Vaughan Williams
Jeno Jando • Zoltan Kocsis • Jochen Kowalski • Hermann Prey and other artists
Vienna Boys Choir • Wannsee-Sanger • Budapest Strings • Collner Cafehaus Ensemble
Budapest Philharmonic Orchestra • Cologne Radio Orchestra • London Symphony Orchestra
Luxembourg Radio Symphony Orchestra • Munich Radio Orchestra
Vienna Strauss Orchestra • Vienna Symphony Orchestra • various conductors

Lajos Lencses, oboe
Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra • Bernhard Guller, conductor

BUSONI Paraphrases and Transcriptions for Piano Vol 2
Music by Bach, Busoni, Liszt, Mozart, Novacek & Offenbach
Holger Groschopp, piano
GREGORI Concerti grossi Op 2
STRADELLA Sinfonias Nos 1 & 2

Soloists • Capriccio Basel Baroque Orchestra
HAYES Orchestral Music
Soloists • Capriccio Basel Baroque Orchestra


RUDERS Concerto in Pieces, Violin Concerto No 1, Monodrama
Erik Heide, violin • Mathias Reumert, percussion • Aarhus Symphony Orchestra
Thomas Sondergard, conductor

BERG Ar Goat, Triedra, 9 Duos, Melos I
Per Dybro Sorensen • Michael Norman, guitar • Bolette Roed, recorder

OUR Recordings

There are no OUR Recordings new releases this month.

The following OUR Recordings have received excellent reviews:

Movements —AMARGOS Northern Concerto, BORTZ Pipes and Bells, STUCKY Etudes
OUR Recordings 6.220531

‘Anyone who claims that the recorder's tiny dimensions cannot possibly compete in a solo capacity against a full-sized 21st-century orchestra should investigate these three dazzling and inventive concertos, written for and tailored to Michala Petri's singular virtuosity.’
- ClassicsToday 10/10

GIULIANI Violin and Guitar Works
Kim Sjogren, violin • Lars Hannibal, guitar
OUR Recordings 8.226904

‘This disc is pure delight. Giuliani had composed over 20 works for violin (or flute) and guitar, and all of those I have heard so far are equally enjoyable. Sjorgen's violin tone is warm and engaging, and the guitar accompaniment is solid. The audio quality is superb, even if it tends to the larger-than-life side. But that's alright: better so than having to strain to hear the music! To top it off, a most beautiful and tastefully elegant production.’ - Giv Cornfield

Phoenix Edition

There are no Phoenix Edition new releases this month.

The following Phoenix Edition recordings have received excellent reviews:

KRAUS Amphitryon
Chantal Santon, soprano • Georg Poplutz, tenor • Bonner Chamber Choir • L’Arte del Mondo
Werner Ehrhardt


‘The chamber ensemble L’Arte del Mondo includes among its players the founders of Concerto Köln; they employ period instruments and observe historical performance practice as much as possible. I found that if I turned up the volume I could obtain quite a room-filling sound without sacrificing the remarkable clarity and detail of the Cologne venue. This is a significant contribution to Kraus’s stage music on records.’ - American Record Guide
HAYDN Complete Piano Trios
Haydn Trio Eisenstadt

‘During this Haydn bicentenary there will be many reissues and new releases, but I can think of no better way of commemorating the great man than this marvellous set of Piano Trios from the Haydn Trio Eisenstadt (HTE). They play this music as if it had been made for them and this is a set I will enjoy again and again… This is delightful music, delightfully played, and anyone who loves good music should buy it for the endless pleasure it will give.’
- MusicWeb International
SHOSTAKOVICH Cello Concerto Nos 1 & 2
Dimitri Maslennikov, cello • North German Radio Symphony Orchestra
Christoph Eschenbach, conductor


‘Shostakovich’s two cello concertos are impressively played by Dmitri Maslennikov, with Eschenbach leading the NDR Symphony. Extremely fine sound on these probing performances.’ -Turok’s Choice


Great New Releases



Discover New Worlds of Music

New Worlds of Music

Phoenix Edition

View our special weekly features:
View all Features »


Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
6:23:31 PM, 24 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.