Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search

Philippe Quint

The newest addition to our 19th Century Violinist Composer series features Charles-Auguste de Beriot’s Concertos Nos. 2, 3 & 5, Romantic Franco-Belgian music filled with sweeping operatic melodies and virtuosic solos.

“Philippe Quint is an enchanting soloist: his ability to conjure up playful banter, wistfulness and bravado reveals a glorious, appetizing range of colours and moods.”
- The Strad (review of 8.559245, Bernstein Serenade)

BERIOT, C.A.: Violin Concertos Nos. 2, 3 and 5 (Quint)
BERNSTEIN: Serenade / Facsimile / Divertimento
CORIGLIANO: Red Violin Caprices (The) / Violin Sonata / THOMSON, V.: 5 Ladies / Portraits (Quint)
ROREM: Violin Concerto / Flute Concerto / Pilgrims
ROZSA: Music for Violin and Piano
SCHUMAN: Violin Concerto / New England Triptych


View our special weekly features:
View all Features »


Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
5:57:24 AM, 26 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.