Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
  Classical Music Home > UK > Press Reviews 2011


July 2011

8.572452 STANFORD Piano Quartet No. 2
‘I’m delighted to be able to report that the Gould Piano Trio are magnificently stylish and sympathetic champions, and in the Piano Quartet they are joined by the excellent David Adams on the viola.  Benefiting from top-notch production values throughout this generously filled disc should be snapped up without delay.’
-Andrew Achenbach, Gramophone Magazine, November 2011


ODE 1177-2 RAUTAVAARA Summer Thoughts
‘Kuusisto and Jumppanen are persuasive executants – Rautavaara’s challenging technical demands are thrown off with élan…Top-notch sound’.
-Guy Richards, Gramophone Magazine, October 2011


8.572687 BINGHAM Organ Music
‘Tom Winpenny opens an illuminating window on Bingham’s richly-coloured, programmatically-driven engagement with the ‘king of instruments’…Given Bingham’s exacting colouristic emphasis, it’s as well that Winpenny knows the St. Albans instrument like the back of his hand, coaxing an array of voluptuous and apposite sounds.  But he’s also alert to the fluidity of her narratives, and, when called upon to do so, serves up virtuosic flair with incorrigible panache’.
- Paul Riley, BBC Music Magazine, September 2011




Gift Ideas from Naxos
Complete Symphonies Box Sets
The Very Best Of...
Chill With
Naxos Highlights

2014 Press Reviews
2013 Press Reviews
2012 Press Reviews
2011 Press Reviews
December 2011
November 2011
October 2011
September 2011
August 2011
July 2011
June 2011
May 2011
April 2011
March 2011
February 2011
January 2011
2010 Press Reviews
2009 Press Reviews
2008 Press Reviews

Naxos in a Nutshell
Naxos News

Marco Polo
Naxos Historical
Naxos World
Naxos Jazz
Naxos Jazz Legends
Naxos Audiobooks
Naxos / Marco Polo DVD

Contact Us
Music Licensing
Buy Online

January 2010
February 2010


Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
11:13:58 AM, 5 March 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.