Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
  Classical Music Home > Music News

The Isasi Quartet Records Volume 1 of Andrés Isasi’s String Quartets

March 25, 2010

Between 30 November and 3 December 2009 in the Château d’Arcangues (France), The Isasi Quartet—Anna Bohigas (1st violin), Enekoitz Martinez (2nd violin), Karsten Dobers (viola), Teresa Valente (cello)—made world première recordings of String Quartet No. 1 Op.11 in G major (1911) and String Quartet No. 5 Op. 32 in C minor (1921) of Andrés Isasi (1890–1940), to be released on Naxos 8.572463.

Read more


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group