Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
  Classical Music Home > Music News

Naxos Historical Series Reviews on MusicWeb International

January 15, 2009

Visit MusicWeb International’s new Naxos Historical Series section to read reviews of classic recordings, conveniently categorized:

  • Great Cellists
  • Great Conductors
  • Great Violinists
  • Great Pianists
  • Great Singers, Great Opera Recordings
  • Great Operetta Recordings

and others

Major Series include those dedicated to legendary artists and composers:

  • Wilhelm Furtwängler
  • Beniamino Gigli
  • Benno Moiseiwitsch
  • Artur Schnabel
  • Gicamo Puccini
  • Giuseppe Verdi
  • Richard Wagner

And there’s also an index to the Most Recent Reviews.

You can also read reviews of recently-released Naxos Classical Titles by clicking on the blue Naxos logo on the right-hand side of the MusicWeb International page.

Or visit related Naxos websites by clicking on the graphic links at the top of the page:

  • Naxos Music Library
  • Naxos Books
  • Naxos AudioBooks
  • Marco Polo
  • DACAPO (distributed globally by Naxos)
  • Naxos Direct
Visit the Naxos Historical Series section on MusicWeb International today!


Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
4:52:51 AM, 26 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.