Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
 in   

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

Musical Pointers - April 2004 to February 2013


Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2]

ADAMS, J.: Piano Music (Complete)
Naxos American Classics 8.559285
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, February 2007 read the review
AMARGOS: Northern Concerto / BORTZ: Pipes and Bells / STUCKY: Etudes
OUR Recordings 6.220531
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, April 2007 read the review
BOLCOM: Songs of Innocence and of Experience
Naxos American Classics 8.559216-18
 
  Musical Pointers, April 2004 read the review
Choral Music - Music from the Eton Choirbook (Tonus Peregrinus, Pitts)
Naxos Early Music 8.572840
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, August 2012 read the review
COATES, G.: String Quartet No. 9 / Solo Violin Sonata / Lyric Suite (Kreutzer Quartet, Chadwick)
Naxos American Classics 8.559666
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, October 2010 read the review
COATES, G.: Symphony No. 15 / Cantata da Requiem / Transitions
Naxos American Classics 8.559371
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, October 2008 read the review
FRANCK, C.: String Quartet in D Major / Piano Quintet in F Minor (Ortiz, Fine Arts Quartet)
Naxos Regular CD 8.572009
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, October 2009 read the review
FUNG, Vivian: Piano Concerto, "Dreamscapes" / Violin Concerto / Glimpses (Kristin Lee, Hanick, Metropolis Ensemble, Cyr)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573009
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, January 2013 read the review
LIANG, Lei: Verge / Tremors of a Memory Chord / Aural Hypothesis / Five Seasons (Palimpsest Ensemble, Callithumpian Consort, Wu Man, Pi-hsien Chen)
Naxos Regular CD 8.572839
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, January 2013 read the review
MEDTNER: Works for Violin and Piano (Complete), Vol. 2 - Violin Sonatas Nos. 1 and 2 / 2 Canzonas with Dances
Naxos Regular CD 8.570299
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, March 2008 read the review
MIKKELBORG: Everything matters / JERSILD: 10 Impromtu / HOLMBOE: Duo Concertato / KOPPEL: Duo for Violin and Guitar
OUR Recordings 8.226902
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, August 2008 read the review
MOZART, W.A.: Flute Quartets Nos. 1-4 (Petri)
OUR Recordings 6.220570
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, August 2008 read the review
PRAULINS, U.: Nightingale (The) / BORTZ, D.: Nemesis divina / RASMUSSEN, S.: I / BRUUN, P.: 2 Scenes with Skylar (Layton)
OUR Recordings 6.220605
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, March 2012 read the review
Recorder Concertos (English) - HARVEY, R. / ARNOLD, M. / JACOB, G. (Petri, City Chamber Orchestra of Hong Kong, Thorel)
OUR Recordings 6.220606
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, March 2012 read the review
Recorder Concertos: Petri, Michala - TANG, Jianping / SHENG, Bright / MA, Shui-Long / CHEN, Yi (Chinese Recorder Concertos)
OUR Recordings 6.220603
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, September 2010 read the review
[1 | 2]





Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 

 

Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.



Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives


Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group