Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
in
 

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

Musical Pointers - April 2004 to February 2013


Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2]

ADAMS, J.: Piano Music (Complete)
Naxos American Classics 8.559285
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, February 2007 read the review
AMARGOS: Northern Concerto / BORTZ: Pipes and Bells / STUCKY: Etudes
OUR Recordings 6.220531
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, April 2007 read the review
BOLCOM: Songs of Innocence and of Experience
Naxos American Classics 8.559216-18
 
  Musical Pointers, April 2004 read the review
Choral Music - Music from the Eton Choirbook (Tonus Peregrinus, Pitts)
Naxos Early Music 8.572840
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, August 2012 read the review
COATES, G.: String Quartet No. 9 / Solo Violin Sonata / Lyric Suite (Kreutzer Quartet, Chadwick)
Naxos American Classics 8.559666
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, October 2010 read the review
COATES, G.: Symphony No. 15 / Cantata da Requiem / Transitions
Naxos American Classics 8.559371
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, October 2008 read the review
FRANCK, C.: String Quartet in D Major / Piano Quintet in F Minor (Ortiz, Fine Arts Quartet)
Naxos Regular CD 8.572009
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, October 2009 read the review
FUNG, Vivian: Piano Concerto, "Dreamscapes" / Violin Concerto / Glimpses (Kristin Lee, Hanick, Metropolis Ensemble, Cyr)
Naxos Regular CD 8.573009
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, January 2013 read the review
LIANG, Lei: Verge / Tremors of a Memory Chord / Aural Hypothesis / Five Seasons (Palimpsest Ensemble, Callithumpian Consort, Wu Man, Pi-hsien Chen)
Naxos Regular CD 8.572839
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, January 2013 read the review
MEDTNER: Works for Violin and Piano (Complete), Vol. 2 - Violin Sonatas Nos. 1 and 2 / 2 Canzonas with Dances
Naxos Regular CD 8.570299
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, March 2008 read the review
MIKKELBORG: Everything matters / JERSILD: 10 Impromtu / HOLMBOE: Duo Concertato / KOPPEL: Duo for Violin and Guitar
OUR Recordings 8.226902
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, August 2008 read the review
MOZART, W.A.: Flute Quartets Nos. 1-4 (Petri)
OUR Recordings 6.220570
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, August 2008 read the review
PRAULINS, U.: Nightingale (The) / BORTZ, D.: Nemesis divina / RASMUSSEN, S.: I / BRUUN, P.: 2 Scenes with Skylar (Layton)
OUR Recordings 6.220605
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, March 2012 read the review
Recorder Concertos (English) - HARVEY, R. / ARNOLD, M. / JACOB, G. (Petri, City Chamber Orchestra of Hong Kong, Thorel)
OUR Recordings 6.220606
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, March 2012 read the review
Recorder Concertos: Petri, Michala - TANG, Jianping / SHENG, Bright / MA, Shui-Long / CHEN, Yi (Chinese Recorder Concertos)
OUR Recordings 6.220603
 
  Peter Grahame Woolf, Musical Pointers, September 2010 read the review
[1 | 2]





Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 

 

Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.



Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives


Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints



Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
8:25:10 AM, 5 May 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
-208-
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.