Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search
in
 

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

My Classical Notes - March 2010 to April 2016


Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5]

BACH, J.S.: Concerto for 2 Violins, BWV 1043 / CLYNE, A.: Prince of Clouds / GLASS, P.: Echorus (Two x Four) (Jennifer Koh, J. Laredo)
Cedille CDR90000-146
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, July 2014 read the review
BACH, J.S.: Flute Sonatas, BWV 1020, 1030-1032 / Flute Partita, BWV 1013 (J. Smith, Vinikour)
Delos DE3402
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, December 2015 read the review
BARTOK, B.: Concerto for Orchestra / Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta (Baltimore Symphony, Alsop)
Naxos Regular CD 8.572486
 
  My Classical Notes, May 2012 read the review
BAZZINI, A.: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Hanslip)
Naxos Regular CD 8.570800
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, August 2012 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van / MENDELSSOHN, Felix: Violin Concertos (Znaider, Chailly) (NTSC)
Accentus Music ACC-20345
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, March 2016 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Fidelio (Zurich Opera, 2004) (NTSC)
Arthaus 109223
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, April 2016 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Missa Solemnis (Petersen, Kulman, Gura, Finley, Netherlands Radio Choir, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Harnoncourt) (NTSC)
C Major 712608
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, May 2013 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Concerto No. 3 / STRAUSS, R.: Ein Heldenleben (Uchida, Bavarian Radio Symphony, Jansons) (NTSC)
Arthaus 101683
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, May 2013 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Sonatas, Vol. 2 - Nos. 3, 6, 7, 16, 19, 24, 26, 28, 29 (Buchbinder) (Blu-ray, HD)
C Major 734404
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, February 2016 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: String Quartet No. 16 / HAYDN, J.: Missa in tempore belli, "Paukenmesse" (Bernstein) (NTSC)
C Major 711508
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, August 2012 read the review
BERNSTEIN, L.: Symphony No. 3, "Kaddish" / Missa Brevis / The Lark (Washington Chorus, São Paulo Symphony Chorus, Baltimore Symphony, Alsop)
Naxos American Classics 8.559742
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, September 2015 read the review
BIZET, G.: Carmen (Liceu, 2010) (NTSC)
C Major 707308
 
  My Classical Notes, October 2011 read the review
BRAHMS, J.: Symphonies Nos. 1-4 (Bavarian Radio Symphony, Jansons)
BR-Klassik 900140
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, September 2015 read the review
BRAHMS, J.: Symphonies Nos. 2 and 3 (Bavarian Radio Symphony, Jansons)
BR-Klassik 900111
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, February 2011 read the review
BRAHMS, J.: Symphony No. 3 / TCHAIKOVSKY, P.I.: Symphony No. 6, "Pathetique" (Novaya Rossiya State Symphony, Bashmet)
ICA Classics ICAC5023
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, May 2011 read the review
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5]





Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 

 

Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.



Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives


Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints



Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
2:08:47 PM, 30 April 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
-249-
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.