Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
 in   

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

My Classical Notes - March 2010 to August 2016


Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5]

BACH, J.S.: Concerto for 2 Violins, BWV 1043 / CLYNE, A.: Prince of Clouds / GLASS, P.: Echorus (Two x Four) (Jennifer Koh, J. Laredo)
Cedille CDR90000-146
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, July 2014 read the review
BACH, J.S.: Flute Sonatas, BWV 1020, 1030-1032 / Flute Partita, BWV 1013 (J. Smith, Vinikour)
Delos DE3402
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, December 2015 read the review
BARTOK, B.: Concerto for Orchestra / Music for Strings, Percussion and Celesta (Baltimore Symphony, Alsop)
Naxos Regular CD 8.572486
 
  My Classical Notes, May 2012 read the review
BAZZINI, A.: Virtuoso Works for Violin and Piano (Hanslip)
Naxos Regular CD 8.570800
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, August 2012 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van / MENDELSSOHN, Felix: Violin Concertos (Znaider, Chailly) (NTSC)
Accentus Music ACC-20345
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, March 2016 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Fidelio (Zurich Opera, 2004) (NTSC)
Arthaus 109223
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, April 2016 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Missa Solemnis (Petersen, Kulman, Gura, Finley, Netherlands Radio Choir, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Harnoncourt) (NTSC)
C Major 712608
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, May 2013 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Concerto No. 1 / SCHUBERT, F.: Symphony No. 5 / MOZART, W.A.: Piano Concerto No. 22 (A. Schiff) (NTSC)
C Major 736508
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, July 2016 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Concerto No. 3 / STRAUSS, R.: Ein Heldenleben (Uchida, Bavarian Radio Symphony, Jansons) (NTSC)
Arthaus 101683
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, May 2013 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Sonatas, Vol. 2 - Nos. 3, 6, 7, 16, 19, 24, 26, 28, 29 (Buchbinder) (Blu-ray, HD)
C Major 734404
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, February 2016 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: String Quartet No. 16 / HAYDN, J.: Missa in tempore belli, "Paukenmesse" (Bernstein) (NTSC)
C Major 711508
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, August 2012 read the review
BERNSTEIN, L.: Larger than Life (Documentary, 2016) (NTSC)
C Major 735908
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, May 2016 read the review
BERNSTEIN, L.: Symphony No. 3, "Kaddish" / Missa Brevis / The Lark (Washington Chorus, São Paulo Symphony Chorus, Baltimore Symphony, Alsop)
Naxos American Classics 8.559742
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, September 2015 read the review
BIZET, G.: Carmen (Liceu, 2010) (NTSC)
C Major 707308
 
  My Classical Notes, October 2011 read the review
BIZET, G.: Carmen (Liceu, 2011) (NTSC)
C Major 750208
 
  Hank Zauderer, My Classical Notes, May 2016 read the review
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5]





Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 

 

Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.



Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives


Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group