Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

The WholeNote - July 2007 to April 2015

Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10Next >>

HANDEL, G.F.: Ariodante (ENO, 1996) (NTSC)
Arthaus 100065
  Hans de Groot, The WholeNote, April 2015 read the review
KLEIBER, Carlos: In Rehearsal and Performance (1970) (NTSC)
Arthaus 101063
  Bruce Surtees, The WholeNote, November 2011 read the review
BRAUNFELS, W.: Vogel (Die) (Los Angeles Opera, 2009) (NTSC)
Arthaus 101529
  Robert Tomas, The WholeNote, May 2011 read the review
KLEIBER, Carlos: Traces to Nowhere (Documentary, 2010) (NTSC)
Arthaus 101553
  Bruce Surtees, The WholeNote, November 2011 read the review
BRUCKNER, A.: Symphony No. 9 (rehearsal) (Munich Philharmonic, Celibidache) (1991) (NTSC)
Arthaus 101555
  Bruce Surtees, The WholeNote, July 2011 read the review
STRAUSS, R.: Liebe der Danae (Die) (Deutsche Oper Berlin, 2011) (NTSC)
Arthaus 101580
  Janos Gardonyi, The WholeNote, January 2014 read the review
LIGETI, G.: Grand Macabre (Le) (Liceu, 2011) (NTSC)
Arthaus 101643
  Robert Tomas, The WholeNote, November 2012 read the review
SCHUBERT, F.: Winterreise (Ludwig)
Arthaus 102147
  Bruce Surtees, The WholeNote, March 2009 read the review
BRITTEN, B.: Peter Grimes (Aldeburgh Festival, 2013) (NTSC)
Arthaus 102179
  Daniel Foley, The WholeNote, February 2014 read the review
RECITAL WITH RENÉE FLEMING (A) - Vienna at the Turn of the 20th Century (NTSC)
Arthaus 102196
  Robert Tomas, The WholeNote, December 2014 read the review
ROSSINI, G.: Barbiere di Siviglia (Il) (Schwetzingen Festival, 1988) (NTSC)
Arthaus 102305
  Janos Gardonyi, The WholeNote, June 2013 read the review
PETERSON, O.: Easter Suite (NTSC)
Arthaus 107063
  Jim Galloway, The WholeNote, May 2012 read the review
ROSSINI, G.: Italiana in Algeri (L') (Paris National Opera, 1998) (NTSC)
Arthaus 107127
  Janos Gardonyi, The WholeNote, October 2010 read the review
PONCHIELLI, A.: Gioconda (La) (Liceu, 2005) (NTSC)
Arthaus 107291
  Janos Gardonyi, The WholeNote, March 2012 read the review
BERLIOZ, H.: Benvenuto Cellini (Salzburg Festival, 2007) (NTSC)
Naxos DVD 2.110271
  Janos Gardonyi, The WholeNote, February 2010 read the review
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10Next >>

Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 


Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.

Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives

Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
9:44:29 AM, 26 May 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.