Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

The State - June 1995 to January 2009

Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
BEETHOVEN: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1-3 (Schnabel) (1933-1934)
January 2009
  William W. Starr, The State, April 2003 read the review
MOZART / MENDELSSOHN: Violin Concertos (Heifetz) (1934-1949)
January 2009
  William Starr, The State, August 2001 read the review
SUPPE: Overtures, Vol. 2
January 2009
  The State, June 1995 read the review
January 2009
  William W. Starr, The State, March 2002 read the review
DVORAK: Symphonies Nos. 1-9
January 2009
  The State read the review
ROSSINI: Sonatas for Wind Quartet Nos. 1-6
January 2009
  The State, April 2002 read the review
BRUCKNER, A.: Symphony No. 1 ((orig. 1866 unrevised Linz version) / Symphony No. 3: II. Adagio (1876) (Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Tintner)
January 2009
  William W. Starr, The State, March 2001 read the review
ROSSINI: Stabat Mater
January 2009
  The State, February 2000 read the review
GIULIANI: Flute and Guitar Duets
January 2009
  Nora Shulman, The State, February 2002 read the review
MOZART: Wind Serenades
January 2009
  The State, April 2002 read the review
BERNSTEIN: West Side Story
January 2009
  William W. Starr, The State, December 2002 read the review
WAGNER, R.: Fliegende Hollander (Der)
January 2009
  The State read the review

Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 


Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.

Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives

Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
11:11:44 AM, 3 August 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.