Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews - August 2008 to July 2015

Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5]

ADAMS, J.: Doctor Atomic (DNO, 2007) (Blu-ray, NTSC)
Opus Arte OABD7020D
  Dr. Svet Atanasov,, March 2009 read the review
BACH, J.S.: St. Matthew Passion (Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, I. Fischer) (Blu-ray, Full-HD)
Arthaus 108075

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, March 2013 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Missa Solemnis (Petersen, Kulman, Gura, Finley, Netherlands Radio Choir, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Harnoncourt) (Blu-ray, HD)
C Major 712704

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, June 2013 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Piano Concerto No. 5 / RIMSKY-KORSAKOV, N.: Scheherazade (Bronfman, Nelsons) (Blu-ray, HD)
C Major 710204

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, May 2012 read the review
BEETHOVEN, L. van: Symphonies Nos. 4, 5 and 6 (with documentaries) (Vienna Philharmonic, Thielemann) (Blu-ray, HD)
C Major 705004
  Jeffrey Kauffman,, January 2011 read the review
BLU-RAY EXPERIENCE II (THE)- Opera, Ballet and Theatre Highlights (Blu-ray, HD)
Opus Arte OABD7077D
  Jeffrey Kauffman,, November 2010 read the review
BRAHMS, J.: Symphonies (Complete) (Thielemann) (Blu-ray, HD) (2-Blu-Ray-Disc Box Set)
C Major 715204

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, January 2014 read the review
BRITTEN, B.: Billy Budd (Glyndebourne, 2010) (Blu-ray, HD)
Opus Arte OABD7086D

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, June 2011 read the review
BRITTEN, B.: Peter Grimes (La Scala, 2012) (Blu-ray, HD)
Opus Arte OABD7119D

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, June 2013 read the review
BRUCKNER, A.: Symphony No. 5 (Barenboim) (Blu-ray, Full-HD)
Accentus Music ACC-102175

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, June 2013 read the review
CAGE, John: Journeys In Sound (Documentary, 2012) (Blu-ray, Full-HD)
Accentus Music ACC-10246

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, October 2012 read the review
CHOPIN, F.: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 (Kissin, Demidenko, Wit) (Blu-ray, Full-HD)
Accentus Music ACC-10202B

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, April 2011 read the review
CHOPIN, F.: Piano Works (Barenboim - The Warsaw Recital) (Blu-ray, Full-HD)
Accentus Music ACC-10202A
  Jeffrey Kauffman,, February 2011 read the review
COLON RING (THE) - Wagner in Buenos Aires (Documentary, 2012) (Blu-ray, HD)
C Major 712904

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, June 2013 read the review
CORIGLIANO, J.: Symphony No. 3, "Circus Maximus" / Gazebo Dances (University of Texas Wind Ensemble, Junkin) (Blu-Ray Audio)
Naxos Audio DVD Surround Sound NBD0008
  Jeffrey Kauffman,, October 2010 read the review
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5]

Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 


Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.

Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives

Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
10:04:57 PM, 28 May 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.