Classical Music Home
Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews - August 2008 to July 2015

Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5]

DVORAK, A.: Symphonies Nos. 7 and 8 (Baltimore Symphony, Alsop) (Blu-Ray Audio)
Naxos Audio DVD Surround Sound NBD0010
  Jeffrey Kauffman,, February 2011 read the review
HANDEL, G.F.: Messiah (Staged Version) (Theater an der Wien, 2009) (Blu-ray, HD)
C Major 703104
  Jeffrey Kauffman,, September 2010 read the review
HANDEL, G.F.: Orlando (Zurich Opera, 2007) (Blu-ray, NTSC)
Arthaus 101310
  Dr Svet Atanasov,, May 2009 read the review
HANDEL, G.F.: Tamerlano (Teatro Real, 2008) (Blu-ray, NTSC)
Opus Arte OABD7022D

  Dr Svet Atanasov,, May 2009 read the review
HAYDN, J.: Mondo della Luna (Il) (Theater an der Wien, 2009) (Blu-ray, HD)
C Major 703604
  Jeffrey Kauffman,, October 2010 read the review
JANSONS, Mariss: Music is the Language of the Heart and Soul (Documentary, 2011) / MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 2 (Concertgebouw, Jansons) (Blu-Ray, HD)
C Major 709804

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, April 2012 read the review
JOHN WILLIAMS CELEBRATION (A) (Perlman, Los Angeles Philharmonic, Dudamel) (Blu-ray, HD)
C Major 730404

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, July 2015 read the review
KARAJAN, Herbert von: In Rehearsal and Performance - MOZART, W.A.: Violin Concerto No. 5 / DVORAK, A.: Symphony No. 9, "From the New World" (Blu-ray)
C Major 704104
  Jeffrey Kauffman,, December 2010 read the review
KLEIBER, Carlos: Traces to Nowhere (Documentary, 2010) (Blu-ray, Full-HD)
Arthaus 108041

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, March 2012 read the review
MAHLER, G.: Symphony No. 4 (Chailly) (Blu-ray, Full-HD)
Accentus Music ACC-10257

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, May 2013 read the review
MAILLOT, J.-C.: Songe (Le) [Ballet] (Les Ballets de Monte-Carlo, 2009) (Blu-ray, Full-HD)
Arthaus 108035

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, August 2011 read the review
MONTEVERDI, C.: Incoronazione di Poppea (L') (Liceu, 2009) (Blu-ray, HD)
Opus Arte OABD7105D

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, November 2012 read the review
MONTEVERDI, C.: Orfeo (L') (La Scala, 2009) (Blu-ray, HD)
Opus Arte OABD7080D

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, March 2011 read the review
MOZART, W.A.: Don Giovanni (Royal Opera House, 2008) (Blu-ray, NTSC)
Opus Arte OABD7028D

  Dr Svet Atanasov,, May 2009 read the review
MOZART, W.A.: Zauberflote (Die) (La Scala, 2011) (Blu-ray, HD)
Opus Arte OABD7099D

  Jeffrey Kauffman,, March 2012 read the review
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5]

Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 


Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.

Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives

Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
8:18:45 AM, 30 April 2016
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2016 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.