Classical Music Home

The World's Leading Classical Music Group

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?
Keyword Search

   Classical Music Home > Classical Music Reviews

All Publications - August 2009

Sort by:   Title   Catalogue No.   Publication  
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9]

TCHAIKOVSKY, P.I.: Sleeping Beauty (The) (Royal Opera House, 1994) (NTSC)
Opus Arte OAR3107D
  David Denton, David's Review Corner, August 2009 read the review
STRAUSS, R.: Salome (Royal Opera House, 1992) (NTSC)
Opus Arte OAR3108D
  David Denton, David's Review Corner, August 2009 read the review
HALLGRIMSSON, H.: Cello Concerto / Herma (Mork, Scottish Chamber Orchestra, Storgards)
Ondine ODE1133-2
  Gary Higginson, MusicWeb International, August 2009 read the review
ELGAR, E.: Cello Concerto (arr. for viola) / SCHNITTKE, A.: Viola Concerto (D.A. Carpenter, Philharmonia Orchestra, Eschenbach)
Ondine ODE1153-2

  David Patrick Stearns, The Philadelphia Inquirer, August 2009 read the review
JENKINS, J.: Fantasia-Suites (Hamburger Ratsmusik, Eckert)
Phoenix Edition PHOENIX141
  Giv Cornfield, The New Recordings, Cliffs Classics, August 2009 read the review
Piano Duo Recital: Magalhaes, Luis / Schumann, Nina - BRAHMS, J. / ARENSKY, A. / LUTOSLAWSKI, W. / COPLAND, A.
TwoPianists TP1039022
  Thys Odendaal, Beeld, August 2009 read the review
[1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9]

Browse Reviews
Select Publication... 

...and Select Month & Year: 


Search Reviews
Enter Keyword/Catalogue no.

Related Links
Visit the websites that review our recordings

View all Review Archives

Need Help?
Browsing and Searching Hints

Famous Composers Quick Link:
Bach | Beethoven | Chopin | Dowland | Handel | Haydn | Mozart | Glazunov | Schumann | R Strauss | Vivaldi
6:23:44 AM, 1 September 2015
All Naxos Historical, Naxos Classical Archives, Naxos Jazz, Folk and Rock Legends and Naxos Nostalgia titles are not available in the United States and some titles may not be available in Australia and Singapore because these countries have copyright laws that provide or may provide for terms of protection for sound recordings that differ from the rest of the world.
Copyright © 2015 Naxos Digital Services Ltd. All rights reserved.     Terms of Use     Privacy Policy
Classical Music Home
NOTICE: This site was unavailable for several hours on Saturday, June 25th 2011 due to some unexpected but essential maintenance work. We apologize for any inconvenience.