Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > STRAVINSKY: Firebird (The) / Petrushka

STRAVINSKY: Firebird (The) / Petrushka


Back Cover Image 
About this Recording

STRAVINSKY: Firebird (The) / Petrushka

Stravinsky, Igor

  The Firebird (complete original version)
1.   Introduction 00:02:34
2.   Scene I: Night. Kastchei's Enchanted Garden 00:01:40
3.   Scene I: The Firebird enters, pursued by Ivan Tsarevich 00:02:16
4.   Scene I: The Firebird's Dance 00:01:20
5.   Scene I: Ivan Tsarevich captures the Firebird 00:00:55
6.   Scene I: The Firebird begs to be released 00:05:27
7.   Scene I: Entrance of the Thirteen Enchanted Princesses 00:02:17
8.   Scene I: The Princesses play with the golden apples (Scherzo) 00:02:31
9.   Scene I: Ivan Tsarevich appears 00:00:59
10.   Scene I: The Princesses' Khorovod (Round Dance) 00:04:37
11.   Scene I: Daybreak 00:01:28
12.   Scene I: Ivan Tsarevich, entering Kastchei's palace... 00:01:35
13.   Scene I: The entrance of Kastchei the Immortal 00:01:08
14.   Scene I: Dialogue between Kastchei and Ivan Tsarevich 00:01:03
15.   Scene I: The Princesses plead for mercy 00:01:04
16.   Scene I: The Firebird enters 00:00:36
17.   Scene I: Dance of Kastchei's retinue under the Firebird's magic spell 00:00:49
18.   Scene I: Infernal Dane of Kastchei and his subjects under the Firebird's magic spell 00:04:38
19.   Scene I: The Firebird's Lullaby 00:02:29
20.   Scene I: Kastchei's awakens 00:01:09
21.   Scene I: Kastchei's death 00:01:20
22.   Scene II: Kastchei's spell is broken, his palace disappears, and the Petrified Knights return to life. General Thanksgiving... . 00:02:55
  Petrushka (1947 version)
23.   First Tableau: The Shrove - Tide Fair 00:05:12
24.   First Tableau: The Mountebank 00:01:49
25.   First Tableau: Russian Dance 00:02:42
26.   Second Tableau: In Petrushka's Cell (Impetuoso) 00:04:24
27.   Third Tableau: The Blackamoor 00:02:26
28.   Third Tableau: The Ballerina 00:00:45
29.   Third Tableau: Valse - Ballerina and Blackamoor (Lento cantabile) 00:03:12
30.   Fourth Tableau: The Shrove - Tide Fair 00:01:09
31.   Fourth Tableau: The Dance of the Wet - Nurses 00:02:33
32.   Fourth Tableau: Peasant with Bear 00:01:23
33.   Fourth Tableau: Gypsies and a Rake Vendor 00:01:10
34.   Fourth Tableau: Dance of the Coachmen 00:02:02
35.   Fourth Tableau: Masqueraders 00:01:35
36.   Fourth Tableau: The Scuffle (Blackmoor and Petrushka) 00:00:51
37.   Fourth Tableau: Death of Petrushka 00:00:44
38.   Fourth Tableau: Police and the Juggler 00:01:13
39.   Fourth Tableau: Vociferation of Petrushka's Ghost 00:00:51

Total Playing Time: 01:18:51

Stravinsky, Igor

Craft, Robert

Philharmonia Orchestra

Label: Naxos

Genre: Ballet

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: 6.110081

Barcode: 747313108169

Physical Release: 03/2005

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Buy from


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group