Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > VILLA-LOBOS, H.: Cirandas (Battista) (1953)

VILLA-LOBOS, H.: Cirandas (Battista) (1953)


VILLA-LOBOS, H.: Cirandas (Battista) (1953)

Villa-Lobos, Heitor

1.   Terezinha de Jesus (Little Teresa of Jesus) 00:02:11
2.   A Condessa (The Countess) 00:02:21
3.   Senhora Dona Sancha (Madame Dona Sancha) 00:01:39
4.   O cravo brigou com a rosa (The Carnation quarelled with the Rose) 00:01:32
5.   Pobre cega (Poor blind beggar) 00:01:26
6.   Passa, passa gaviao (Go under, go under, Falcon) 00:01:22
7.   Xo, xo, passarinho (Go away, go away, Little Bird) 00:02:57
8.   Vamos atras de Serra, Calunga (Let's go to the other side of the mountain, Calunga) 00:03:25
9.   Fui no itororo (I went to the Water Falls) 00:02:07
10.   O pintor de Cannahy (The Painter of Cannahy) 00:01:36
11.   Nesta rua, nesta rua (In this street, in this street) 00:02:30
12.   Olha o passarinho, Domine (Look at the Little Bird, Domine) 00:02:18
13.   A procura de uma agulha (Hunting for a Needle) 00:03:03
14.   A canoa virou (The Canoe Capsized) 00:03:13
15.   Que lindos olhos! (What Beautiful Eyes) 00:04:19
16.   Co, co, co 00:01:57

Total Playing Time: 00:37:56

Villa-Lobos, Heitor

Battista, Joseph

Label: Naxos Classical Archives

Genre: Instrumental

Period: 20th Century

Catalogue No: 9.80288

Barcode: 0730099828819

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States due to possible copyright restrictions. Exclusively available for streaming and download. Not available on CD

Physical Release: 1953

For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group