Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > STRAUSS II, J.: Fledermaus (Die) (Sung in English) (excerpts) (Munsel, Resnik, Melton, Reiner) (1950)

STRAUSS II, J.: Fledermaus (Die) (Sung in English)  (excerpts) (Munsel, Resnik, Melton, Reiner) (1950)


STRAUSS II, J.: Fledermaus (Die) (Sung in English) (excerpts) (Munsel, Resnik, Melton, Reiner) (1950)

Strauss II, Johann
Martin, Ruth / Martin, Thomas, lyricist(s)

  Die Fledermaus (Sung in English) (excerpts)
1.   Overture 00:08:45
2.   Act I: Introduction: Turtle dove (Alfred, Adele) 00:03:06
3.   Act I: Trio: When these lawyers don't deliver (Rosalinda, Eisenstein, Dr Blind) 00:02:11
4.   Act I: Duo: Come along (Falke, Eisenstein) 00:01:41
5.   Act I: Trio: To part is such sweet sorrow (Rosalinda, Adele, Eisenstein) 00:03:42
6.   Act I: Finale: Drink, my darling - Good Sir, what can you think - Frank, you set my doubts at rest (Rosalinda, Alfred, Frank) 00:05:03
7.   Act II: Entr'acte - What a joy (Chorus) 00:01:13
8.   Act II: Couplets: From time to time (Orlofsky) 00:01:10
9.   Act II: Ensemble and Couplets: My friends your kind attention - My dear marquis (Orlofsky, Falke, Adele, Eisenstein, Chorus) 00:02:45
10.   Act II: Duet: How he prances and romances (Rosalinda, Eisenstein) 00:03:23
11.   Act II: Czardas: Voice of my homeland (Rosalinda) 00:03:00
12.   Act II: Finale: Champagne's delicious bubbles (Soloists and Chorus) 00:12:51
13.   Act III: Couplet: Ever since I was a baby (Adele, Ida, Frank) 00:04:37
14.   Act III: Trio: Last night I had adventures (Rosalinda, Alfred, Eisenstein) 00:01:05
15.   Act III: Finale: Oh Eisenstein (Soloists and Chorus) 00:04:04

Total Playing Time: 00:58:36

Strauss II, Johann

Martin, Ruth; Martin, Thomas

Reiner, Fritz

RCA Victor Orchestra

Robert Shaw Chorale

Lenchner, Paula; Melton, James; Merrill, Robert; Munsel, Patrice; Peerce, Jan; Resnik, Regina; Silver, Johnny; Stevens, Rise; Thompson, Hugh

Label: Naxos Classical Archives

Genre: Operetta

Period: Romantic

Catalogue No: 9.80693

Barcode: 0747313069316

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States due to possible copyright restrictions. Exclusively available for streaming and download. Not available on CD

For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group