Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > WEILL, K.: Threepenny Opera (The) [Opera] (Price, Matlowsky) (1954)

WEILL, K.: Threepenny Opera (The) [Opera] (Price, Matlowsky) (1954)


WEILL, K.: Threepenny Opera (The) [Opera] (Price, Matlowsky) (1954)

Weill, Kurt
Brecht, Bertolt, lyricist(s)
Blitzstein, Marc, arranger(s)

  Die Dreigroschenoper (The Threepenny Opera) (arr. M. Blitzstein) (excerpts)
1.   Prologue - Overture 00:02:12
2.   The Ballad of Mack the Knife (Street singer) 00:03:19
3.   Act I: Morning Anthem (Peachum) 00:00:49
4.   Act I: Instead - of Song (Peachum, Mrs. Peachum) 00:01:51
5.   Act I: Wedding Song (4 Gangsters) 00:01:06
6.   Act I: Pirate Jenny (Jenny) 00:04:04
7.   Act I: Army Song (Macheath, Brown, 4 Gangsters) 00:02:16
8.   Act I: Love Song (Macheath, Polly) 00:01:58
9.   Act II: Ballad of Dependency (Mrs. Peachum) 00:02:18
10.   Act II: Melodrama and Polly's Song (Macheath, Polly) 00:02:31
11.   Act II: Ballad of the Easy Life (Macheath) 00:01:43
12.   Act II: The World Is Mean (Polly, Peachum, Mrs. Peachum) 00:02:45
13.   Act II: Barbara Song (Lucy) 00:03:17
14.   Act II: Tango - Ballad (Macheath, Jenny) 00:04:35
15.   Act II: Jealousy Duet (Lucy, Polly) 00:02:21
16.   Act III: How to Survive (Macheath, Mrs. Peachum) 00:03:11
17.   Act III: Useless Song (Peachum) 00:00:42
18.   Act III: Solomon Song (Jenny) 00:02:36
19.   Act III: Call From the Grave (Macheath) 00:00:53
20.   Act III: Death Message (Macheath) - Finale: The Monted Messenger (Messenger) 00:08:37

Total Playing Time: 00:53:04

Weill, Kurt

Brecht, Bertolt

Blitzstein, Marc

Matlowsky, Samuel

Arthur, Beatrice; Astin, John; Beruh, Joseph; Bogin, Bernard; Dooley, Paul; Duell, William; Lenya, Lotte; Merrill, Scott; Price, Gerald; Rae, Charlotte; Sullivan Loesser, Jo; Tyne, George; Wolfson, Martin

Label: Naxos Classical Archives

Genre: Opera

Catalogue No: 9.81196

Barcode: 747313119615

Distribution Note(s):

Not available in the United States due to possible copyright restrictions. Exclusively available for streaming and download. Not available on CD.

Physical Release: 2013

For Worldwide:
Buy from Itunes


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group