Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > WEILL, K.: Jasager (Der) [Opera]

WEILL, K.: Jasager (Der) [Opera]


WEILL, K.: Jasager (Der) [Opera]

Weill, Kurt
Sundgaard, Arnold, lyricist(s)

  Down in the Valley
1.   Prelude 00:00:24
2.   Scene 1: Down in the valley, valley so low (Leader, Chorus) 00:02:22
3.   Scene 2: He broke loose from jail down (Leader, Brack, Guard, Chorus, Peters) 00:05:11
4.   Scene 3: Oh, Father, oh Father (Leader, Chorus, Father, Jennie) 00:04:41
5.   Scene 4: Brack, I can hear you (Jennie, Brack) 00:05:09
6.   Scene 5: There's a little black train a - comin (Brack, Jennie, Leader, Chorus) 00:02:21
7.   Scene 6: I was glad you said I could walk home (Brack, Jennie) 00:02:30
8.   Scene 7: Evenin', Jennie (Jennie, Father, Bouche) 00:02:53
9.   Scene 8: I got a gal at the head of the holler (Leader, Chorus, Brack, Jennie, Bouche) 00:03:27
10.   Scene 9: Brack Weaver he loved her (Leader, Jennie, Brack, Chorus) 00:05:21

Weill, Kurt
Brecht, Bertolt, lyricist(s)

  Der Jasager
11.   Act I Scene 1: Wichtig zu lernen vor allem ist Einverstandnis (Chorus) 00:01:31
12.   Act I Scene 2: Ich bin der Lehrer (Lehrer, Knabe, Mutter) 00:01:53
13.   Act I Scene 3: Ich bin lange nicht hier gewesen (Lehrer, Mutter, Knabe) 00:01:25
14.   Act I Scene 4: Ich muss etwas sagen (Knabe, Lehrer) 00:02:24
15.   Act I Scene 5: Ich bin noch einmal zuruckgekommen (Lehrer, Mutter, Knabe) 00:03:40
16.   Act I Scene 6: Sie sahen, dass keine Vorstellungen ihn ruhren konnten (Chorus, Mutter, Knabe) 00:02:08
17.   Act II: Reminiszenz No. 1 00:01:32
18.   Act II Scene 7: Die Leute haben die Reise in die Berge angetreten (Chorus) 00:00:57
19.   Act II Scene 8: Wir sind schnell hinangestiegen (Lehrer, Knabe, Studenten, Chorus) 00:02:54
20.   Act II Scene 9: Wir wollen es dem Lehrer sagen (Studenten, Lehrer, Chorus) 00:02:29
21.   Act II Scene 10: Hore gut zu (Lehrer, Knabe, Studenten, Chorus) 00:06:37
22.   Act II: Reminiszenz No. 1 00:01:33

Total Playing Time: 01:03:22

Weill, Kurt

Brecht, Bertolt; Sundgaard, Arnold

Gundlach, Willi

Westphalian Chamber Philharmonic; Westphalian Symphony Orchestra

New York University, wind players

Dortmund University Chamber Choir; Fredonia Chamber Singers

Acito, Marc; Brautigam, Thomas; Collup, Donald; Davidson, Ilana; Fischer, Thomas; Helling, Hilke; Knoppel, Michael; Koerner, Klemens; Lang, Donald P.; Mabry, James; Mabry, Linda; Schmeisser, Tobias; Schutte, Ulrich

Label: Capriccio

Genre: Opera

Catalogue No: C60020-1

Barcode: 845221004280

Physical Release: 1991

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group