Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > IRVING, W.: Rip Van Winkle (Unabridged)

IRVING, W.: Rip Van Winkle (Unabridged)


Back Cover Image 

IRVING, W.: Rip Van Winkle (Unabridged)

Kindly Rip Van Winkle, loved by all, lives a quiet existence in a small village at the foot of the Catskill Mountains. One day, travelling in the mountains, he somehow falls asleep; upon waking, he finds that twenty years have passed!

For adults and children alike, Rip Van Winkle paints a charming picture of rural life before and after the American War of Independence. It is counted among the earliest examples of American fiction.

The collection also contains The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, Irving’s story about the headless horseman, which explores the nature of legend, The Pride of the Village, a mythic tale of love and loss, and The Spectre Bridegroom, along with its prequel, The Inn Kitchen.

  Rip Van Winkle (Unabridged)
1.   Rip Van Winkle 00:08:45
2.   Rip Van Winkle, however… 00:08:10
3.   On nearer approach… 00:08:53
4.   He had now entered… 00:08:54
5.   The bystanders began… 00:09:05
6.   Postscript 00:03:21
  The Legend of Sleepy Hollow (Unabridged)
7.   The Legend of Sleepy Hollow 00:09:20
8.   I would not have it imagined… 00:09:29
9.   All these, however… 00:09:16
10.   Among these, the most formidable… 00:07:48
11.   In this way, matters… 00:09:31
12.   Brom Bones, however… 00:08:12
13.   The sequestered situation of this… 00:08:36
14.   As he approached the stream… 00:07:01
15.   The next morning… 00:07:53
  The Spectre Bridegroom: The Inn Kitchen (Unabridged)
16.   The Spectre Bridegroom: The Inn Kitchen 00:04:56
17.   The Spectre Bridegroom 00:08:48
18.   In the mean time… 00:09:43
19.   The baron was peremptory… 00:09:22
20.   On the night of the second day… 00:08:24
  The Pride of the Village (Unabridged)
21.   The Pride of the Village 00:09:00
22.   Perhaps there could not… 00:05:36
23.   The shock which the poor girl… 00:06:43

Total Playing Time: 03:06:46

Irving, Washington

Sims, Adam

Label: Naxos AudioBooks

Genre: Classic Fiction

Catalogue No: NA0206

Barcode: 9781843798019

Physical Release: 2015


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group