Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > KRAUS, J.: Amphitryon (Santon, Poplutz, Ehrhardt)

KRAUS, J.: Amphitryon (Santon, Poplutz, Ehrhardt)


Back Cover Image 

KRAUS, J.: Amphitryon (Santon, Poplutz, Ehrhardt)

Kraus, Joseph Martin
Molière, lyricist(s)

  Amphitryon, VB 27
1.   Intermede I: Calme de la nuit 00:01:56
2.   Intermede I: Danse des Etoiles 00:01:57
3.   Intermede I: Recitative: Heures, filles du Temps (La Nuit) 00:00:28
4.   Intermede I: Arioso: Que je regne seule en ces lieux (La Nuit) 00:01:10
5.   Intermede I: Aria: Alcmene, jouis du bonheur (La Nuit) 00:04:10
6.   Intermede I: Scene: Accourez pres de moi (La Nuit, Chorus) 00:05:08
7.   Intermede II: Scene: Doux phosphore astre du matin (La Nuit, Chorus) 00:06:09
8.   Intermede II: Ballet, "Les heures du matin chassent les etoiles" 00:03:59
9.   Intermede II: Danse de l'Aurore 00:03:51
10.   Intermede II: Danse des heures du jour, pour se rejouir de l'arrivee du soleil 00:02:53
11.   Intermede III: Que ce jour est heureux pour nous (Chorus) 00:01:46
12.   Intermede III: Danse des esclaves asiatiques 00:03:16
13.   Intermede III: Aria: General des Thebains (Un Thebain) 00:01:52
14.   Intermede III: Danse Persanne 00:03:22
15.   Intermede III: Que ce jour est heureux pour nous (Chorus) 00:01:49
16.   Intermede IV: March, "Entree du Heraut" 00:01:29
17.   Intermede IV: Recitative: Amphitrijon, vainqueur (Le Heraut) 00:01:04
18.   Intermede IV: Aria: A la Paix, fille de Minerve (La Heraut) 00:01:43
19.   Intermede IV: Recitative: Pour celebrer ce jour heureux (La Heraut) 00:00:44
20.   Intermede IV: Marche des Pretres 00:01:06
21.   Intermede IV: Mars est l'auteur de la victoire (Chorus) 00:02:00
22.   Divertissement: Balletto: Fieramente 00:01:43
23.   Divertissement: Balletto: Andante 00:07:26
24.   Divertissement: Balletto: Allegro non troppo 00:03:48
25.   Divertissement: Balletto: Vivace 00:01:23
26.   Divertissement: Balletto: Andante grazioso 00:02:10
27.   Divertissement: Balletto: Maestoso ma con moto 00:01:56
28.   Divertissement: Balletto: Andante con moto 00:01:57
29.   Divertissement: Finale 00:05:31

Total Playing Time: 01:17:46

Kraus, Joseph Martin


Ehrhardt, Werner

Arte del mondo, L'

Bonn Chamber Choir

Poplutz, Georg; Santon, Chantal

Label: Phoenix Edition

Genre: Opera

Period: Classical

Catalogue No: Phoenix111

Barcode: 811691011110

Physical Release: 05/2008

For U.S. only:
Buy from
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from
For Canada only:
Buy from
For U.S. only:
Naxos Direct
For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from H & B Direct
For U.S.:
Barnes & Nobles
For Germany and Europe:
Buy from
For Worldwide:
Buy from Presto Classical


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group