Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
Classical Music Home > HANDEL, G.F.: Messiah [Oratorio] (Highlights) (Neuen, Comissiona)

HANDEL, G.F.: Messiah [Oratorio] (Highlights) (Neuen, Comissiona)


Back Cover Image 

HANDEL, G.F.: Messiah [Oratorio] (Highlights) (Neuen, Comissiona)

Handel, George Frideric
Bible - New Testament, lyricist(s)

  Messiah, HWV 56 (excerpts)
1.   Part I: Comfort ye my people - Ev'ry valley shall be exalted 00:07:05
2.   Part I: And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed 00:02:50
3.   Part I: For unto a child is born 00:03:57
4.   Pastoral Symphony 00:01:19
5.   Part I: Recitative: There were shepherds abiding in the field 00:01:28
6.   Part I: Glory to God in the highest 00:02:03
7.   Part I: Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened - He shall feed His flock like a shepherd 00:07:06
8.   Part I: His yoke is easy, His burthen is light 00:02:24
9.   Part III: Behold, I tell you a mystery - The trumpet shall sound 00:04:45
10.   Part II: Hallelujah 00:03:29

Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'yich

  The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71a (excerpts)
11.   Ouverture 00:03:22
12.   Marche 00:02:25
13.   Spanish dance 00:01:13
14.   Arabian Dance 00:03:39
15.   Chinese Dance 00:01:12
  The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71a (excerpts)
16.   Russian Dance (Trepak) 00:01:08
  The Nutcracker Suite, Op. 71a (excerpts)
17.   Dance Of The Reed Flutes 00:02:25
18.   Waltz Of The Flowers 00:06:52
19.   Pas de Deux 00:06:07
20.   Tarantella 00:00:42
21.   Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairy 00:02:10
22.   Coda 00:01:20
23.   Final Waltz and Apotheosis 00:05:08

Total Playing Time: 01:14:09

Handel, George Frideric; Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Il'yich

Bible - New Testament

Comissiona, Sergiu; Neuen, Donald

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra; Philharmonia Chamber Orchestra

Eastman Chorale

Cable, Jennifer; Courtney, James; DeGaetani, Jan; McCoy, Seth; Pelton, Carmen

Label: Vox

Genre: Ballet; Choral - Sacred; Orchestral

Period: Baroque; Romantic

Catalogue No: VOX-7215

Barcode: 047163721526

Physical Release: 2000

For U.S. and Canada:
Buy from


Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group