First time users please click here.
Registered users please login below.

E-mail  : 
Password  : 

The Classical Music Experience weaves 500 years of musical history into a rich tapestry of sound and story unlike any other book of its kind.

The book unlocks this companion web site, where you can browse the chapters and listen to featured musical works, hear introductions by noted actor Kevin Kline, or turn to any composer's story and music instantly.

If you don't already have the book, click below to buy it now from:

  • Barnes & Noble
  • Borders

  • The system requirements are:
  • MS Windows 98SE/2000/XP with MS IE 6.0 and Media Player 9.0
    (MS IE setting: Privacy = Medium, cookies allowed, Pop-up Blocker = Off; Sound setting = No Sound)
    The streaming rate is 20kbps.

    Use the same password to log into

    This website is operated jointly by Naxos and Sourcebooks.
    By accessing the site, users automatically consent to receiving occasional messages from either company.
    Details will not be passed onto any third party.