[Blu-ray Audio]

Listen to an excerpt from Symphony No. 3
‘Organ’: Maestoso – Allegro

Camille SAINT-SAËNS (1835-1921)
Symphony No. 3 ‘Organ’
Danse macabre • Cyprès et Lauriers
Vincent Warnier, Organ
Orchestre National de Lyon* • Leonard Slatkin*

To celebrate the inauguration of the newly restored former organ of the Palais du Trocadéro and Palais de Chaillot in Paris, the Orchestre National de Lyon and their organist-in-residence, Vincent Warnier, present two major works for organ and orchestra by Camille Saint-Saëns. Both are historically linked with the great Cavaillé-Coll organs, and are performed here together with an arrangement for solo organ of his famous Danse macabre.