Classical Music Home

Welcome to Naxos Records

Email Password  
Not a subscriber yet?  
Keyword Search
  Classical Music Home > Music News

Podcast: Airs of authority. Concertos for guitar duo.

April 20, 2018

The combined gifts of the extraordinary Brasil Guitar Duo and two eminent Latin American composers produce a depth of experience and rare musical beauty in two concertos for guitar duo. Cuban composer Leo Brouwer has written ten concertos for guitar, but The Book of Signs is his first for guitar duo. Paulo Bellinati’s Concerto Caboclo pays specific tribute to the music of São Paulo State in Brazil. The work was commissioned by the São Paolo Symphony Orchestra specifically for the Brasil Guitar Duo, João Luiz and Douglas Lora.

Brouwer - Book of Signs / Bellinati - Concerto Coboclo
BROUWER The Book of Signs / BELLINATI Concerto Caboclo
Brasil Guitar Duo, Delaware Symphony, Amado

Listen to the podcast

Listen to more podcasts on the Naxos Blog




Naxos Records, a member of the Naxos Music Group